Author Topic: Tapatalk plugin on Corona Forum  (Read 1174 times)

2016-07-19, 15:21:27

deshu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Hello guys, could you make corona forum available on Tapatalk?

This would greatly help using forum on mobile devices.

I see corona forum uses Simple Machines Forum engine.

Here you have a link on how to install Tapatalk on SMF.

2016-07-20, 10:24:11
Reply #1

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 7470
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
sorry, I rather wont install any more potential exploitable plugins than I have to ;)
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Image saving/loading is handled by 3dsmax, not Corona

2016-07-22, 01:38:05
Reply #2

deshu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Sorry to say, but that just plain stupid. Really, honestly, every other forum I use, uses that plugin and no one ever complained about it. Until I came here, I didn't even realise that Tapatalk is a plugin, because seriously, every other forum is already there.

Have you ever used corona forum on your mobile? Constant zooming in and zooming out, bad layout, small fonts, uncomfortable topic subscriptions, etc.

2016-07-22, 09:56:36
Reply #3

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 528
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
I use it frequently on my phone (about 50% of the time), the only complain would be the small pagination. But this could easily handled by a few stylesheet adjustments.

Good Luck

Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2016-07-22, 10:07:02
Reply #4

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3419
  • KolaLoka
    • View Profile
    • My Flickr
Same here - browsing forum on relatively small sized phone (4,5") on daily basis - no problem with text size, although i have very bad eyesight. I browse it mainly through this link: https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?action=recent

2016-10-29, 18:10:26
Reply #5

jpjapers

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
Could browse through the WAP link like i do. Good on your data allowance too :D https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?wap2
3ds Max 2017 - Dual Intel Xeon E5-2643; Total 16 Cores @ 3.5ghz - 128GB 2400Mhz RAM - SLI Dual Quadro K4200 - Windows 7 + 4 X HP Blades total 96 cores @ 3.3Ghz

2016-10-30, 23:47:59
Reply #6

Fluss

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
+1 Would be great to have a tapatalk version or at least a mobile version.

2016-10-31, 15:01:54
Reply #7

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5456
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
As you can see, there isn't much interest in this.
Also, which version of Corona are you using?

Corona jest fajna? Grupa Corona Renderer Polska na Facebooku / Corona Renderer Helpdesk Portal

2016-11-01, 14:09:09
Reply #8

Fluss

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
I just can see that nobody come in this section of the forum. Would be great to post the request somewhere else