Author Topic: Lights Converter  (Read 42406 times)

2012-09-13, 12:59:03

GroveR_GoL

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.gg3dcg.ru
Сorona lights converter from Vray and photometric lights.
converts:
VraySun to corona sun
VrayLight to corona light
VrayIES to corona light
Photometric target to corona light (very rough)
Photometric free to corona light (very rough)

Vray Suns are not deleted but hidden.
Latest build is in attachment.

edit by keymaster: updated script version: https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=79.0;attach=6596
« Last Edit: 2014-04-24, 20:25:58 by Keymaster »

2012-09-13, 14:41:56
Reply #1

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1434
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Very nice! I didn't test it yet but after a quick look on your code I think it's not considering instanced lights. So if you have about 20 instanced lightsources somewhere you will have 20 unique lights later.
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2012-09-13, 15:03:05
Reply #2

GroveR_GoL

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.gg3dcg.ru
Yes you are right. I had not thought about this.

2012-09-14, 10:47:21
Reply #3

GroveR_GoL

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.gg3dcg.ru
Now considering instanced light for VrayLight and VrayIES.

2012-09-18, 09:30:55
Reply #4

GroveR_GoL

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.gg3dcg.ru
New version for last 17.09.2012 build

2012-09-18, 17:42:03
Reply #5

Tom Zamorin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
    • my gallery
LightConverter don`t work for me... on legacy CPU version
http://imageshack.us/a/img822/3530/pic20qq.jpg

2012-09-20, 11:30:15
Reply #6

GroveR_GoL

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.gg3dcg.ru
New versin for 19.09 build

2012-09-26, 13:54:33
Reply #7

Javadevil

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 356
    • View Profile

Hi Grover,

I ran the script on a scene, it converted the lights, but it made the target at the wrong end, so the light is flipped 180°.

cheers

2012-09-26, 14:21:57
Reply #8

GroveR_GoL

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.gg3dcg.ru
i'll figure it out tomorrow

2012-09-27, 09:30:46
Reply #9

GroveR_GoL

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.gg3dcg.ru
I tested script again, and didn't find any issue. So if you have this problem, just delete code:
Code: [Select]
tmpcorlight.dir = -tmpcorlight.dir

2012-09-27, 10:09:06
Reply #10

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1434
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Keymaster changed the way CoronaLights are created. Before, they were created pointing towards the camera/view. I made a request to do it the other way around (which is much more logical if you create them in a top view or from the side).
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2012-09-27, 10:22:06
Reply #11

GroveR_GoL

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • www.gg3dcg.ru
Witch build are you using? And where can i get it?

2012-09-27, 11:14:13
Reply #12

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1434
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
I'm using the daily builds. But this change is there for some days already, so you should have it too :)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2012-10-11, 14:14:14
Reply #13

petoboso

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Hi, i have problem, on this line write error:   CorLight.visibleDirectly = not orignLight.invisible
i tried switch off "invisible" in all lights but this same problem. what is wrong?
« Last Edit: 2012-10-11, 15:52:46 by petoboso »

2012-10-12, 13:35:26
Reply #14

petoboso

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
it seems that does´t work with sphere lights