Author Topic: RC7 - Black pixels (Urgent please)  (Read 232 times)

2017-10-11, 12:23:08

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
    • Personal Portfolio
Hi all, I have a big problem, first time since I use Corona, I produced an image in DR which I I found ready this morning but has a lot of black pixels everywhere!

In local I didn't noticed any problem yesterday, while I was doing a lot of tests but I don't understand what is wrong with the final version...
I used RC7 and saved in Corona CRX format.

I include a crop sample as well.

Thanks!!!

Dionysios -
Responsable d'Imagerie
Renzo Piano Building Workshop / Paris

https://dionysios.myportfolio.com/

2017-10-11, 12:27:46
Reply #1

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6521
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Can you do a quick test with no bloom and glare and no denoising?

2017-10-11, 12:31:23
Reply #2

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
    • Personal Portfolio
The setup had no denoise in any case.
As for the bloom and glare, now I am going to render it again and turn it off. I'll turn it on later in Corona Image Editor and I'll let you know.
Only issue the image needs 6 hours to be rendered...

Thanks for getting back.

Dionysios -
Responsable d'Imagerie
Renzo Piano Building Workshop / Paris

https://dionysios.myportfolio.com/

2017-10-11, 12:49:55
Reply #3

sevecek

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 150
    • View Profile
IMHO this doesn't seem like something B&G would do.

Do you use portals by any chance?

2017-10-11, 12:53:36
Reply #4

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
    • Personal Portfolio
No portals at all.

Dionysios
Responsable d'Imagerie
Renzo Piano Building Workshop / Paris

https://dionysios.myportfolio.com/

2017-10-11, 13:09:41
Reply #5

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
    • Personal Portfolio
I made a crop render in local and have no issues... Don't know if is a DR problem or anything else at this point.

I use RC8 no btw.
Responsable d'Imagerie
Renzo Piano Building Workshop / Paris

https://dionysios.myportfolio.com/

2017-10-11, 13:41:55
Reply #6

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6521
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
IMHO this doesn't seem like something B&G would do.
Do you use portals by any chance?
Bloom and glare was a random shot from me, because I remember a similar issue with it from some time ago.

There is a slightly similar issue reported by me in our internal tracker, named "1.7 RC7 - black vfb issue" - could you look into it?

2017-10-11, 13:43:48
Reply #7

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
    • Personal Portfolio
Thanks Maru.

Dionysios -
Responsable d'Imagerie
Renzo Piano Building Workshop / Paris

https://dionysios.myportfolio.com/

2017-10-11, 22:45:50
Reply #8

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
    • Personal Portfolio
Final rendering now is ok.
6100px x 6100px  - RC8

No black pixels produced.
I don't know if this helped but I turned off the bloom and glare effects and turn them back on Corona Image Editor.

Dionysios -
Responsable d'Imagerie
Renzo Piano Building Workshop / Paris

https://dionysios.myportfolio.com/

2017-10-12, 15:41:47
Reply #9

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6521
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
If you would have time for this, could you check if the black pixels come back if you enabled bloom and glare again?

2017-10-12, 16:00:53
Reply #10

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
    • Personal Portfolio
I did and had no issues...

Thanks!

Dionysios -
Responsable d'Imagerie
Renzo Piano Building Workshop / Paris

https://dionysios.myportfolio.com/