Corona Renderer Forum

General Category => Feature requests => Topic started by: ufoufo on 2017-07-07, 17:53:53

Title: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: ufoufo on 2017-07-07, 17:53:53
Hello everyone,

Here is a small idea, but that would make the use of interactive rendering very nice: have the ability to lock the size of the VFB ... because windows change it quite often and when the scene is heavy, it's a bit annoying.

Thank you, and bravo for your incredible render ! I fell in love with corona !



Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: denisgo22 on 2017-07-07, 18:17:32
Hello everyone,

Here is a small idea, but that would make the use of interactive rendering very nice: have the ability to lock the size of the VFB ... because windows change it quite often and when the scene is heavy, it's a bit annoying.

Thank you, and bravo for your incredible render ! I fell in love with corona !

+1/ very useful option//
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: romullus on 2017-07-09, 15:39:56
To be honest i don't like at all how Corona is constantly changing VFB size. It used to be much better when it didn't fiddle with VFB. I wish there would be checkbox somwhere in dev tab "leave VFB alone!".
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: davemahi on 2017-07-09, 18:46:17
This change is making us crazy. The constant frame buffer size change is very unwelcome. It used to not be like this right?
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: denisgo22 on 2017-07-09, 19:01:52
This change is making us crazy. The constant frame buffer size change is very unwelcome. It used to not be like this right?

Especially after rendering HR images and opening this file again, IR VFB first time run jumping to render full resolution///:)
With heavy scenes It's very annoying...
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: PROH on 2017-07-09, 19:22:58
+1 for some sort of "lock" function or a user defined IR size. Can't figure out how this works at the moment, except that it never does what I want it to... ;)
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: cecofuli on 2017-07-10, 01:15:02
+1 to "lock VFB size" option
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Christa Noel on 2017-07-10, 04:09:09
that is a one thing that potentially could freeze my max, and yes that annoyed me oftenly.
I vote for this IR ability, +1!
but I hope it is possible if we lock the IR VFB size and the main output size is changed then the IR size will be able to change following output size ratio.
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Roman Divoky on 2017-07-10, 07:41:37
+1 absolutely agree, it's very annoying
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Frood on 2017-07-10, 09:20:31
Something similar already on Mantis here:

https://corona-renderer.com/bugs/view.php?id=2741

So it could get a lock size + zoom level option maybe.


Good Luck


Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: jacobhutson on 2017-07-10, 10:40:41
+1 from me too.
hires final heavy scenes are a big problem when you hit interactive.

Some final render ratio buttons would be cool
1/10 ¼ ½ etc

thanks
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Alexandre Besson on 2017-07-10, 12:08:21
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Fluss on 2017-07-18, 13:26:43
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: David Males on 2017-07-21, 09:55:57
+1 , I am thinking about this everytime my pc freezes in FR with full scene on .. would be really nice
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: jrgby on 2017-07-24, 11:03:49
+1 here as well
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: oncire on 2017-07-24, 12:10:03
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Ondra on 2017-07-24, 14:25:19
this sure seems like a popular topic... ;)
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: twcg on 2017-11-14, 14:00:31
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: -Ben-Battler- on 2017-11-14, 14:04:52
+1 :)
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: felt342 on 2017-11-14, 14:17:33
+1!
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: jjaz82 on 2017-11-14, 18:07:52
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Alina Hramyka on 2017-11-15, 17:15:22
+100500
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: nkilar on 2017-11-15, 17:16:59
+1 :)
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: davemahi on 2017-11-15, 20:17:51
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: oncire on 2017-11-16, 07:15:58
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Duron on 2017-11-28, 13:39:36
+1

An resolution override and lock for IR would be really great.
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: ufoufo on 2018-01-11, 18:37:17
Hello everyone,
I come back to my post because really, this window that grows steadily is really unbearable. It would not matter if you worked with three polygons in the scene. But with Forest and Railclone, millions or billions of polygons, it's really very annoying.
The idea is just to add on the VFB an icon like a padlock for example, locked by default. That's all, nothing more.
If this is not possible technically, it would have to work with a normal window, like for a rendering of production.
Thank you !
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: davemahi on 2018-01-11, 21:12:44
Hello everyone,
I come back to my post because really, this window that grows steadily is really unbearable. It would not matter if you worked with three polygons in the scene. But with Forest and Railclone, millions or billions of polygons, it's really very annoying.
The idea is just to add on the VFB an icon like a padlock for example, locked by default. That's all, nothing more.
If this is not possible technically, it would have to work with a normal window, like for a rendering of production.
Thank you !


100% this ^^^^
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: nkilar on 2018-01-12, 10:40:57
Hello everyone,
I come back to my post because really, this window that grows steadily is really unbearable. It would not matter if you worked with three polygons in the scene. But with Forest and Railclone, millions or billions of polygons, it's really very annoying.
The idea is just to add on the VFB an icon like a padlock for example, locked by default. That's all, nothing more.
If this is not possible technically, it would have to work with a normal window, like for a rendering of production.
Thank you !

Again, +1 ! :)

100% this ^^^^
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: twcg on 2018-01-12, 13:54:59
Hello everyone,
I come back to my post because really, this window that grows steadily is really unbearable. It would not matter if you worked with three polygons in the scene. But with Forest and Railclone, millions or billions of polygons, it's really very annoying.
The idea is just to add on the VFB an icon like a padlock for example, locked by default. That's all, nothing more.
If this is not possible technically, it would have to work with a normal window, like for a rendering of production.
Thank you !

Again, +1 ! :)

100% this ^^^^
146% this ^^^^^
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: peterguthrie on 2018-01-12, 13:58:25
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: jrgby on 2018-01-12, 16:56:39
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: darstellungsart. on 2018-01-18, 01:45:14
this is probably the most annoying thing...please fix this with corona 2.0.+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Epilog studio on 2018-01-18, 08:25:32
+1 :)
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Jpjapers on 2018-01-24, 10:44:03
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: NicolasC on 2018-01-24, 10:46:23
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Jpjapers on 2018-11-14, 16:03:45
Digging this one up again as ive not heard anything about it in ages. It still annoys me to this day. If i have interactive fullscreen and go to move the window, it automatically resizes itself and i have to wait around for it to do its thing. Unless you have 3 screens its a productivity nightmare the way it is currently to have max, SME and IR open at once. Please let us lock the size!

Its not really a feature request, more a behavioural change and these things tend to get buried.
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Tanakov on 2018-11-20, 10:49:56
I reported this in 2017-06-02

Usualy my requests are fulfiled in aprox 2 years. So 2019 is the year!
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: davemahi on 2018-11-20, 20:02:35
I +1 this a long time ago. I will do it again as this drives me crazy,

+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Christa Noel on 2018-12-03, 05:23:31
I reported this in 2017-06-02

Usualy my requests are fulfiled in aprox 2 years. So 2019 is the year!
XD
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Jpjapers on 2018-12-04, 17:31:09
Devs, any update on this pretty please? Seems like a very small ask :)
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: maru on 2018-12-07, 17:54:44
Requested many times, and logged in our super secret tracker.
(note to self: id=293674722)
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Jpjapers on 2019-03-15, 12:42:27
Requested many times, and logged in our super secret tracker.
(note to self: id=293674722)

Might this make an appearance in v4 Maru?
Literally the most irritating part of working with IR...
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Tanakov on 2019-03-20, 10:04:09
Requested many times, and logged in our super secret tracker.
(note to self: id=293674722)

Might this make an appearance in v4 Maru?
Literally the most irritating part of working with IR...

I would not count on it for v4, as its one of those request devs ignore since 2014... and they literally come back each month.
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: Feodor on 2019-04-01, 21:01:27
+1
+1
+1
Title: Re: Ability to lock the size of the VFB in interactive mode
Post by: frame9 on 2019-05-29, 13:06:43
i would love to see that feature too!