Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for ARCHICAD => Corona Renderer for ARCHICAD - general => Topic started by: nickname on 2019-02-26, 13:01:35

Title: Corona Trees
Post by: nickname on 2019-02-26, 13:01:35
Very good plugin, I really like it.

But what about default archicad trees?
Title: Re: Corona Trees
Post by: PROH on 2019-02-26, 13:12:53
Hi. Not an ArchCAD, but you're obviously having problem with the Alpha setting in the leaf material. Is that the problem you're talking about?

Title: Re: Corona Trees
Post by: nickname on 2019-02-26, 13:41:28
It is default archicad leaf material with alpha settings and you can see that it works fine in cinerender, but seems like there are no such alpha settings in corona.

It is pretty low poly models and this is their advantage for faster rendering. But may be I should use some other more detailed trees or there are some way to make them work?
Title: Re: Corona Trees
Post by: romullus on 2019-02-26, 14:49:44
Hi,
I don't know how Corona is implemented in archicad, but if you load leaf textures with Corona bitmap, then look for channel outputs in its settings. Mono channel should be set to image alpha and not to RGB intensity.