Corona Renderer Forum

General Category => Porting and API => Corona for Blender => Topic started by: GrzegorzWiecek on 2019-04-06, 18:37:30

Title: Corona for Blender on iMac installation
Post by: GrzegorzWiecek on 2019-04-06, 18:37:30
Hi,
I downloaded the latest Corona standalone 3 and exporters for Blender on my iMac. And almost everything seams to work fine untill I press 'render' button. Nothing seems to happen, no Corona render window appears. Any tips what I could do wrong??

I attached my render result and the whole scene underneath.

Thanks
Title: Re: Corona for Blender on iMac installation
Post by: blanchg on 2019-04-07, 01:42:03
Did you set the corona path in the settings correctly?

Can you  send a screenshot of the corona settings too please?
Title: Re: Corona for Blender on iMac installation
Post by: GrzegorzWiecek on 2019-04-07, 02:17:08
Thanks for quick reply first of all,

So,

 1/I attached the screenprint of my Corona Path in User Preferences in Blender.

2/second screenshot presents how the  path should look like based on www.bitbucket.org (from which I downloaded the latest Corona Standalone 3, by the way).
   
3/ In a mean time I found that, actually Corona works, but only if I open it from outside the Blender each time I tweak some changes in the scene. It is bit annoying.
 
4/ Material preview doesn't work, although, and I have a trouble with render image textures, Corona crushes.


Whats your suggestions??

Title: Re: Corona for Blender on iMac installation
Post by: blanchg on 2019-04-07, 02:20:57
If you use this for the Corona Path:

/Applications/Corona Standalone.app/Contents/MacOS/Corona Standalone

There is an issue with the standalone previewing materials that use textures.
Title: Re: Corona for Blender on iMac installation
Post by: GrzegorzWiecek on 2019-04-07, 02:27:32
But I tried both paths, (attached screenprint) no result ;/

So it means that I can't use image textures at all?
Title: Re: Corona for Blender on iMac installation
Post by: blanchg on 2019-04-07, 02:44:52
It just doesn't work for the material preview, the actual render works.
Title: Re: Corona for Blender on iMac installation
Post by: blanchg on 2019-04-07, 02:45:41
Did you install the corona standalone to /Applications and did you use the button to find the install location?
Title: Re: Corona for Blender on iMac installation
Post by: GrzegorzWiecek on 2019-04-07, 03:01:14
Cool,

Exactly this location works
/Volumes/Corona Standalone/Corona Standalone.app/Contents/MacOS/Corona Standalone (attached image).
It opens Corona while I press 'Render' automaticaly just as I wanted too, and the image texture is rendered too.
So it looks like it works ;)

What If I tweak some changes in the scene in Blender and press Render again. Will Corona apply the changes?
I'm going to make more tests during next few days ;)
At the moment it looks like problem solved.

thank you
Title: Re: Corona for Blender on iMac installation
Post by: blanchg on 2019-04-07, 03:09:58
Close corona when it has rendered to the quality you want and the results will be loaded into blender.

Rendering will open corona again with the changes.
Title: Re: Corona for Blender on iMac installation
Post by: GrzegorzWiecek on 2019-04-07, 03:11:39
Thanks one more time,
Have a good day ;)