Corona Renderer Forum

General Category => Porting and API => Corona for Blender => Topic started by: bkjernisted on 2019-09-05, 18:09:08

Title: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: bkjernisted on 2019-09-05, 18:09:08
Do you use LUTS? I don't know because I have never done it. Is there a manual that tells me how to do this? Thanks
Title: Re: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: bkjernisted on 2019-09-05, 20:32:18
I found the Lightmix setting in Blender under material. Where is the Lightselect setting? Or is there a new name for it? Thanks
Title: Re: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: Sanekum on 2019-09-05, 21:24:41
Create lightmix pass
Create emission material, check use Lightmix box
Name group for light
Title: Re: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: bkjernisted on 2019-09-05, 22:20:58
How do you bring up the corona render passes box or settings? When does it appear? I am totally new to Corona.
Title: Re: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: Sanekum on 2019-09-06, 06:32:13
How do you bring up the corona render passes box or settings? When does it appear? I am totally new to Corona.

It's photoshoped just to show, render pasess are in the Render layers tab
Title: Re: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: bkjernisted on 2019-09-06, 12:26:35
Thanks Sanekum. I have it figured out now.
Title: Re: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: bkjernisted on 2019-09-06, 19:25:57
Just wondered how you place and rotate your lights? Is there a coordinate node for this?EDIT: I just looked at Sanekum's pictures in reply 2 and it looks like you place your lights in blender and rotate them in blender. Is this right? What type of lights will blender export to Corona and render in Corona? Thanks
Title: Re: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: Sanekum on 2019-09-06, 21:36:44
In my example light source is mesh plane with emission material assigned, to point light I've rotated mesh, light direction is pointed by Z normal of mesh, you can use any mesh, just assign emmit material

Standart blender lamps are not working in corona

Depends on your scenarion you can use mesh lights, Corona Sun\Sky, HDRI, or all together

Use sun lamp to point Corona Physical Sky
Use Environment Rotate option to rotate HDR map
Title: Re: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: bkjernisted on 2019-09-06, 23:47:18
I guess one other option is ies lamps?
Title: Re: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: Sanekum on 2019-09-07, 08:47:01
IES lamp is the same as mesh light, just put IES profile in the Corona Light Material node
Title: Re: How do you add lights to your Corona scene exported from Blender3d?
Post by: bkjernisted on 2019-09-07, 10:26:03
Sanekum, using this addon, https://blendermarket.com/products/cg-lion-spotlight-presets-pack-1  ,can I add lights to the blender scene and render in Corona? They are ies lights. The addon is great by the way. There are all kinds of settings for the lights. EDIT: CGL SPOTLIGHT CIRCLE MIGHT WORK.   Do I need to convert to Corona or convert material to corona node?EDIT: I could not get it to work. Works great in Cycles.