Corona Renderer Forum

General Category => I need help => Topic started by: 3darts on 2014-07-05, 14:07:17

Title: reduce noise ?????
Post by: 3darts on 2014-07-05, 14:07:17
I got so interested in Corona
But it can not to reduce noise
Please help me
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: rambambulli on 2014-07-05, 16:47:29
Do you have an example?
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: maru on 2014-07-05, 18:06:29
You need to
post some pictures
so that we can help
you.
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: Ondra on 2014-07-05, 18:36:54
turning your question marks to the right side would also help ;)
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: romullus on 2014-07-05, 20:12:33
There are various solutions for reducing noise. I prefer this:
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: maru on 2014-07-05, 21:36:29
You can also use these:

(http://www.tomisklep.pl/photos/prods/140_1_l.jpg)
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: 3darts on 2014-07-06, 06:19:38
I ask you as my friend and I wanted to help and I'm sorry I did not answer and you mock me. It is far from Politeness.
However, I appreciate the answer and the low proficiency in English, I'm sorry
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: 3darts on 2014-07-06, 07:46:48
picture . Thanks
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: juang3d on 2014-07-06, 11:38:33
Are you rendering in bucket mode?

Also do you use Sky portals in that big window?

Cheers.
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: maru on 2014-07-06, 11:47:31
I did not intend being rude. :)

Thanks for the picture but it is a bit small. I can see some noise in one region, upper left corner. In the rest of the picture, I can't see much noise.

You could also show a picture of your render settings.

If you are expecting a serious answer, you should include some serious documentation of your problem.
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: 3darts on 2014-07-06, 13:23:27
Thank you very much for answers and guidance
You are right, I should have more information at your disposal to answer
I have never used the Sky portal and do not know how it will develop in Corona
yes rendering in bucket mode .
Thanks for your help
Title: Re: reduce noise ؟؟؟؟؟؟
Post by: Ondra on 2014-07-06, 14:17:26
MSI 200.... why?
Title: Re: reduce noise ?????
Post by: 3darts on 2014-07-06, 15:18:27
To raise the noise level may be reduced by increasing the sampling rate that it did not
Title: Re: reduce noise ?????
Post by: maru on 2014-07-06, 15:35:00
MSI 200.... why?

To raise the noise level

This explains a lot. ;)

Now seriously, set everything to defaults (reset settings) and try again. There is no need to use bucket mode.
Title: Re: reduce noise ?????
Post by: Bogs on 2014-09-24, 18:50:10
Hi everyone. I'm doing my first scene render with corona and I'm pretty excited about the results (I'll definitely choose  the Corona path from now on), the only thing is that it looks too noisy after 12 hrs of render (I started it before leaving the office where I work and let it go all night long to see the result in the morning) I didn't touche the settings, almost everything is as default.
Could anyone more expert than me give me some advices to solve the noise problem (except ear plugs, already tried but didn't help :)
It'd be really appreciated

P.S. I'm new in the CG world so I'm not that familiar with all the settings.

Thanks

Bogs
Title: Re: reduce noise ?????
Post by: maru on 2014-09-24, 20:41:29
Good thing you didn't touch default settings. You have a golden star for that. ;)
You have a very small window. This is probably the case. Is it the only light source here? Are you using CoronaSky + CoronaSun? You should put a portal in your window. Just remember to put portals ideally in window hole (best), slightly outside the window hole (good), NOT inside the window hole (bad). Here are some more hints and I am attaching some pics how to put portals.
https://corona-renderer.com/wiki/performance_debugging
Title: Re: reduce noise ?????
Post by: DeadClown on 2014-09-24, 21:39:16
Actually, the "slightly outside the window" version is not good either, you will have a cleaner solution in areas where you hit the portal but the same noise level in areas where you don't hit the portal - so you'll have to wait more or less the same time until everything's clean.
Just align the portal perfectly in the hole and everything's fine. You can also use (singlesided!) glas windows as portal (the checkbox in the material) and you'll have glas + portal in one go.
Title: Re: reduce noise ?????
Post by: snakebox on 2014-09-25, 01:36:37
So where do you guys put the portal in relation to the glass? single or double sided. behind the glass or in front of ?
Title: Re: reduce noise ?????
Post by: maru on 2014-09-25, 10:24:04
Actually, the "slightly outside the window" version is not good either, you will have a cleaner solution in areas where you hit the portal but the same noise level in areas where you don't hit the portal - so you'll have to wait more or less the same time until everything's clean.
Yup, that's why I wrote the prefect/good/bad marks. Maybe you are right it's not very good but from what Keymaster wrote it's a plausible method.

Quote
You can also use (singlesided!) glas windows as portal (the checkbox in the material) and you'll have glas + portal in one go.
Yes, but you usually put glass somewhere in the middle of a window hole and as far as I know you shouldn't use portals like this.

Quote
So where do you guys put the portal in relation to the glass? single or double sided. behind the glass or in front of ?
If you want to have a separate portal object and separate glass, you put the portal outside, like in my pictures. It should be a single plane with no thickness. Normals don't matter.
If you want to have one object which is a portal and a glass in one, then you should use a single plane with no thickness and give it a glass material with no refraction and with "is portal" checked in its material's advanced parameters. But it should also be placed like shown in my pictures (perfectly on the outside of the window hole, so it's not always possible depending on your project).
Title: Re: reduce noise ?????
Post by: Bogs on 2014-09-29, 16:28:36
Thanks for the responses guys. As soon as I figure out what a portal is and how to create one i'll do another test.

Cheers

Bogs
Title: Re: reduce noise ?????
Post by: maru on 2014-09-29, 17:08:24
Just add a plane and give it a portal material...