Corona Renderer Forum

General Category => I need help => Topic started by: avaron on 2013-03-16, 10:56:19

Title: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: avaron on 2013-03-16, 10:56:19
Can I make standart camera spherical 360 in corona render for panorams?
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: Ondra on 2013-03-16, 12:11:20
Not yet
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: augomol on 2013-03-17, 22:59:07
Keymaster
You plan to add this option in the future?
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: Ondra on 2013-03-17, 23:09:47
yes, probably by next stable release after Alpha 4
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: augomol on 2013-03-19, 15:50:19
That's cool!
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: vic123456 on 2013-11-05, 18:20:34
Alpha 5, but there is still no 360 panorama. Will be?
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: Ondra on 2013-11-05, 18:24:38
The panorama renderer is now supported, you can use that. Some work on a spherical camera was done, but it is pretty low priority.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: vic123456 on 2013-11-06, 02:38:24
Oops, sorry. had not noticed. Indeed it works. Corona render the best rendering. Turn off V-Ray for Corona render. Respect to you. Been very helpful.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: BreegM on 2013-12-07, 14:29:12
The panorama renderer is now supported, you can use that. Some work on a spherical camera was done, but it is pretty low priority.
I am sorry where i can find this option?
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: rafpug on 2013-12-07, 20:59:20
The script is the heart of 3dsmax.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: jonathank on 2013-12-12, 16:11:00
Can someone tell me please, does the spherical camera support 180 x 180 fisheye images? 
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: rafpug on 2013-12-14, 17:19:39
Hello  jonathank and avaron

Try using one of these scripts:


the cubicVR (I have not tested with coronarender)- attached

the vr_render has been tested at this link:
http://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php/topic,1486.msg14705 (http://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php/topic,1486.msg14705)

Regards
Raf
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: jonathank on 2013-12-14, 19:48:40
Thanks Raf!,

Fulldome production happily moved away from cubic maps, they're slow, too many process's and difficult to test.  Hemispherical images can be created in VRay's dome camera; in Mental Ray, Andrew Hazeldens 'Dome AFL' shader: http://www.andrewhazelden.com/blog/2012/04/domemaster3d-stereoscopic-shader-for-autodesk-maya/ (http://www.andrewhazelden.com/blog/2012/04/domemaster3d-stereoscopic-shader-for-autodesk-maya/) works like a one button charm. 
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: jonathank on 2014-02-20, 15:52:58
I wondered, any further news on a spherical camera yet?  Would be awesome to use Corona in our next dome project.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: Ondra on 2014-02-20, 16:22:57
post-A6
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: Tanakov on 2014-02-21, 08:16:05
Dont want to create a new topic, but Im wondering if there is an option for Camera clipping in Corona. Or if you can give me a hint on how to do that :P
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: johan belmans on 2014-02-21, 08:59:43
Yes there is, in Max you can add a CORONACAMMOD on top of your Max camera
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: Tanakov on 2014-02-21, 12:34:39
Yes there is, in Max you can add a CORONACAMMOD on top of your Max camera

Yes, but was it added in some newest build? So far I have

Basic Settings and DOF there, not clipping.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: johan belmans on 2014-02-21, 12:52:18
Strange, in Alpha 5 I can clip me camera
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: Tanakov on 2014-02-21, 13:43:28
Can you show me a screen? I must be missing someting.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: johan belmans on 2014-02-21, 13:53:17
Here you are.

Make sure to set the clipping planes first in your default MAx camera (so you see the effect in the Viewport.
Use exact the same values in the CoronaCameraMod to see the effect in the render.

cheers

Johan
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: Tanakov on 2014-02-21, 13:59:37
My camera mod has tottaly different options, funny thing tho I just used the normal camera clipping and somehow this time it worked. I had to messup my settings.

Damn,  sorry for the problem, yet I do not have that option that you do.

I generaly re made the whole Corona scene to Vray just to have clipping, and now It turns out that my settings were wrong  not the corona the clipping - FML

Thanks for your replies.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: Marciortiz on 2014-03-02, 12:11:32
So, we don't have an option were we can do Spherical Camera with 360 FOV like on vray, right?

Not sure if I am missing something here
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: romullus on 2014-03-02, 12:13:42
Not yet.
It would be sweet, though. Togeteher with curved focal plane.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: jonathank on 2014-10-07, 22:04:42
Back on the Corona forum after some time, any news of a hemispherical cam yet?
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: borisquezadaa on 2014-10-08, 04:16:56
Hi.
The hemisferical cam is available from some time now in corona v7. Grab it like is hot.

Just add a CoronaCamMod modifier over your camera and you are set. Hemisferical and cilindrical.

Just remember to render 2 width by 1 heigth  for 360 panos.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: jonathank on 2014-10-08, 14:23:36
Oh!  That sounds awesome, just to clarify, hemispherical is 180 degrees which is a 1:1 image. Equiangular is 2:1 and 360 degrees.  Fulldome is typically a 180 image.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: borisquezadaa on 2014-10-08, 15:34:56
Sorry... my mistake. Only Spherical and cylindrical by now.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: jonathank on 2014-10-08, 15:47:37
aarrgggghhhh  You've just shattered my dreams!
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: romullus on 2014-10-08, 16:00:29
It's rather easy to change projection from equirectangular to hemispherical in hugin or other software. One can use carefuly placed region render with Corona just to not render what's unnecessary.
Ofcourse one button solution would be welcome, but i guess it won't happen soon.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: borisquezadaa on 2014-10-08, 19:53:33
Really romullus?.. i was thinking in some sort of software vudu to do the same but i could not find anything useful. Hugin?... never heard of that.
what about rendering a full 360 pano (with region render) save as hdri and load it as environment?... then you could use mentalray with just that environment to create a 180° hemisferical. XD.
I'm gonna try that. And let you know.
Title: Re: Panorama in Corona render
Post by: borisquezadaa on 2014-10-08, 20:55:11
Well maybe i  shattered your dreams but i will try to amend

This is a clever workaround hope it helps check this out:

https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php/topic,5453.0.html (https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php/topic,5453.0.html)

I just did it and works like a charm.