Corona Renderer Forum

General Category => Porting and API => Corona for Blender => Topic started by: jorari71 on 2018-09-15, 20:01:08

Title: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: jorari71 on 2018-09-15, 20:01:08
Hello.
I would like to know if you have had some issue when tried to export a scene with the Awesome Grasswalds for Blender.
I tried it last friday with a huge scene I'm working on and I could complete the export phase.
Did you tried some export with this add-on?.
I suppose that there's no problem exporting Blender's native particle systems to Corona Blender renderengine.
Thanks in advance.
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: andreimd87 on 2018-09-15, 20:40:12
no. and i guess it is not a good idea for now. because exporting particles takes a lot of time.
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: jorari71 on 2018-09-15, 22:53:35
Hence there's no way to use Grasswalds with Corona for Blender?. :(
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: blanchg on 2018-09-15, 23:12:28
I greatly sped up the particle export in the latest version
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: jorari71 on 2018-09-15, 23:16:48
Hence is it possible?.
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: blanchg on 2018-09-15, 23:18:53
I haven't tried but another fluid Sim plugin worked great. Need to keep the final .scn file under 1gb though.
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: jorari71 on 2018-09-15, 23:30:33
I created a scene in Blender simulating a valley with hundreds and maybe millions of instances with the awesome addon Grasswalds and decided to give a try to your awesome program but I couldn't export the scene. It was my first try doing this process (following the great instructions in the Chocofur website).
I think that first I should try with a simpler scene rather than with this "monster".
Kind regards and thank you very much for your efforts and dedication. This makes great you and your project.
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: jorari71 on 2018-09-15, 23:33:51
This is a quick render-test with cycles of the scene I was trying to export: 1.2GB size on HD.
I'm a newbye with Blender and I still don't know how to setup correctly the global illumination and hdris.
With Corona I know how to do that in 3DSMAX because I can vary the light of each light including the ambient light from the sun or any light source listed in the lightmixing , in realtime or when the render has ended. This feature has saved me too much time in the past!. :)
 (http://)
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: blanchg on 2018-09-15, 23:37:53
Yes please try with a much smaller scene and if it doesn't work share the console and if possible the .blend and some instructions so I can fix it.
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: jorari71 on 2018-09-15, 23:39:13
Thank you very much!
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: jorari71 on 2018-09-16, 01:58:32
blenderI just found someone do it!. A valley of grass done with Corona for Blender and a successfully export.
https://xoio-air.de/2017/blender-corona-renderer/
(http://)
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: blanchg on 2018-09-16, 02:05:20
There is this example using flip fluids too https://bitbucket.org/coronablender/render_corona/issues/196/scenescn-problem
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: Zorian on 2018-09-16, 12:26:47
I haven't tried but another fluid Sim plugin worked great. Need to keep the final .scn file under 1gb though.

Under 500mb ;) I've never forced it to work with files above this limit.


Anyway Graswald works nice to me, but I had to made materials. It's a scene made one yeagr ago, when I had test version.
https://www.artstation.com/artwork/r1gKe
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: jorari71 on 2018-09-16, 16:09:20
Zoran great scenes and great help.
Only 500MB un HD ?.
This means a serious limitation for the scene in terms of vegetation models.
Thanks for your answer.
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: blanchg on 2018-09-16, 16:12:06
That is for the exported .scn file
Title: Re: Did anyone of you tried to use the awesome GRASWALDS with Corona for Blender?
Post by: jorari71 on 2018-09-17, 13:39:35
Thanks again.
By the way, where can I download the stand alone version for Blender?.
I thought that it was in am official link but it's empty.
Best regards.