Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for ARCHICAD => Feature requests ARCHICAD => Topic started by: Ledman on 2018-12-15, 23:56:56

Title: Corona proxy
Post by: Ledman on 2018-12-15, 23:56:56
Hi,
Can you share some corona proxy files for testing?
How can I make a proxies without 3ds max or cinema ?

Thanks in advance
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: Lenar S on 2018-12-29, 07:05:41
Corona Proxy does not open .obj files and when opening .cgeo files there is a problem with textures, the textures are not in their place and they are of the wrong color
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: raffe3003 on 2018-12-29, 19:21:06
Corona Proxy does not open .obj files and when opening .cgeo files there is a problem with textures, the textures are not in their place and they are of the wrong color
Did you prepare .cgeo files in 3dsmax or in C4D?
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: spr0ckets on 2018-12-30, 04:13:42
The Corona  proxy feature in the current build is not working correctly and the developers are aware of the issues.

They already fixed it for the build version so it should be working correctly in the next alpha build they release.
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: Lenar S on 2018-12-30, 05:36:02
Corona Proxy does not open .obj files and when opening .cgeo files there is a problem with textures, the textures are not in their place and they are of the wrong color
Did you prepare .cgeo files in 3dsmax or in C4D?


In 3ds Max
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: tma on 2018-12-30, 23:00:51
does anyone know when the next build is to be expected?
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: spr0ckets on 2018-12-31, 02:18:17
When it's ready, probably.

(sorry.
That's an old software developer's joke.
It's rare you'll ever find a developer give you any date on which to expect a build to be released.)
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: Jan Špaček on 2019-01-06, 10:11:41
Hi, I'm sorry for the delays in the development. We are seriously understaffed, so the work is not as fast as it should be.

As to the problems with the proxy: there were some issues that I have fixed and that will be available in the next build (when it's ready :) ). However, the proxies do not (and at the moment cannot) support textures and materials, the .cgeo files store only pure geometric information. In the long term, we want to revamp proxies to support seamless integration of 3rd party objects, including material and texture information.
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: raffe3003 on 2019-01-07, 16:51:14
In the long term, we want to revamp proxies to support seamless integration of 3rd party objects, including material and texture information.
Good to read this, thanks. It is extremely important for ARCHICAD users because it is almost impossible to use high poly objects inside a project. So proxies are essential when preparing good quality rendering.
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: tma on 2019-01-09, 18:14:03
Quote from: raffe3003
Good to read this, thanks. It is extremely important for ARCHICAD users because it is almost impossible to use high poly objects inside a project. So proxies are essential when preparing good quality rendering.

+1
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: tma on 2019-10-21, 17:14:51
Any news on this side? Do materials import correctly ?
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: alexhajdu on 2019-10-22, 08:12:00
@tma : Still the same state, no updates with proxies.
Title: Re: Corona proxy
Post by: mikle on 2019-10-23, 07:49:58
I think the proxies will not be fixed soon. Still do not work sub materials.
I save models from 3ds max myself.