Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for ARCHICAD => Corona Renderer for ARCHICAD - general => Topic started by: leceta on 2019-01-08, 12:48:40

Title: Scattering system
Post by: leceta on 2019-01-08, 12:48:40
Knowing that in al alpha release this shall no be a priority, I would like to encourage you to implement the scattering system available in other Corona plugins.
I consider this a important feature that should be included on future developments.

Anyway, I'am already impressed with the integration you have achieved already.

Congratulations, and keep on with this great plugin. Thanks 
Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: leceta on 2019-01-08, 12:51:33
It would also be important to integrate corona with Archicad "Views" system. This way, batch rendering would be possible.
Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: ayan13 on 2019-01-11, 03:00:44
It would also be important to integrate corona with Archicad "Views" system. This way, batch rendering would be possible.
Totally agreeļ¼
Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: raffe3003 on 2019-01-14, 13:21:17
Just tried, everything seems to work but finally rendering is not generated, only black window is shown.
Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: SAFS on 2019-01-14, 16:09:40
Just tried, everything seems to work but finally rendering is not generated, only black window is shown.

Raffe, wow !
How did you manage to:
- make a camera in View Map ?
- make Corona Render as the Engine of rendering ?

Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: leceta on 2019-01-14, 17:45:59
My bad, I didnt check that corona render also work with the usual rendering workflows. This is great.
Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: raffe3003 on 2019-01-14, 18:53:18
Just tried, everything seems to work but finally rendering is not generated, only black window is shown.

Raffe, wow !
How did you manage to:
- make a camera in View Map ?
- make Corona Render as the Engine of rendering ?

You have to use standard Photorendering Settings palette to save Rendering Scene. Then use it in View settings.


Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: leceta on 2019-01-14, 19:10:06
1- set corona as the current render engine and create a Scene Set limiting rendering time (otherwise when publishing it will take forever) see image 1
2- Create 3d views, with "Generate in" set to "Photorendering Window" and "Rendering Scene" to previously generated one. see img 2
3- Publish your views as jpg images img 3

done!

(http://)

Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: raffe3003 on 2019-01-14, 19:21:16
Everything works except rendering computing. I have a black window.
Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: leceta on 2019-01-14, 19:26:00
By the way, I found that with minimum modification "coronaProxy.gsm" object work pretty well with Grasshopper connection plugin. see image 1 for the GDL modification needed.

This workflow is a good poor  alternative for scattering objects all over the place using Grasshopper for controlling scale, rotation, preview style or even source file for each scattered instance. Response time are pretty good between GH and ACH, Tried with 1000 tress.

Corona Developers could by default add the boolean parameter "ParamcontrolByGrasshopper" to their coronaProxy.gsm objects, in order to be used directly without the need of any GDL tweaking.

Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: leceta on 2019-01-14, 19:28:59
raffe3003, I have successfully batch rendered corona images from ArchiCAD using the method explained before. Maybe you didn't wait enough time, rendering appears after the "black window" after a while (it takes some time, too much seems to me...)

it is important to establish a render time limit in a custom "render scene" inside "photorendering settings", otherwise publisher will get stuck with the first rendering.
Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: rozky on 2019-01-15, 10:16:13
By the way, I found that with minimum modification "coronaProxy.gsm" object work pretty well with Grasshopper connection plugin. see image 1 for the GDL modification needed.

This workflow is a good alternative for scattering objects all over the place using Grasshopper for controlling scale, rotation, preview style or even source file for each scattered instance. Response time are pretty good between GH and ACH, Tried with 1000 tress.

Corona Developers could by default add the boolean parameter "ParamcontrolByGrasshopper" to their coronaProxy.gsm objects, in order to be used directly without the need of any GDL tweaking.
Hi leceta,
could you tell size of proxy file and how many RAM archicad used to render scattering scene please?
Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: leceta on 2019-01-15, 11:43:37
1000 instances , 300.000 polys each instance, 20gb Ram, 800*600 render size
Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: rozky on 2019-01-15, 13:07:59
1000 instances , 300.000 polys each instance, 20gb Ram, 800*600 render size
hm..20gb for 1000instances is too much. render-instaces or multi instances are much more effective for scattering.
I'm curious how to deal with this devteam - (create virtual objects in archicad)
Title: Re: Scattering system
Post by: leceta on 2019-01-15, 18:20:53
indeed, 3dsmax with corona is taking 500mb for the same amount of instances using corona scatter.