Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for Cinema 4D => Bug Reporting Cinema 4D => Topic started by: snifferdog on 2019-02-08, 12:49:25

Title: Multi Instance
Post by: snifferdog on 2019-02-08, 12:49:25
Hi,

Is there any updates on getting multi instance working?

Thanks
Title: Re: Multi Instance
Post by: beanzvision on 2019-02-08, 13:14:06
Hi, are you referring to this issue? If so, It has been logged in our internal bug listing but no date on a fix yet.

(https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=23577.0;attach=98266;image)
Title: Re: Multi Instance
Post by: snifferdog on 2019-02-08, 13:43:27
Yep, that is the one :) I'll keep an eye out for updates!
Title: Re: Multi Instance
Post by: Gr100 on 2019-02-22, 06:01:50
Having this very same problem. Using Carbon Scatter to populate my scenes with grass and trees and Corona only renders a few of the scattered objects. Last 3 projects I had to us e 2D grass textures, sad.
Title: Re: Multi Instance
Post by: iacdxb on 2019-02-22, 19:08:51
Multi-Instance not working with latest Corona 4.

...
Title: Re: Multi Instance
Post by: beanzvision on 2019-02-24, 12:53:06
Multi-Instance not working with latest Corona 4.

...

See my reply above ;)
Title: Re: Multi Instance
Post by: BigAl3D on 2019-03-01, 19:50:19
Really disappointed that a main feature in C4D isn't always usable with Corona. Mograph is one of it's biggest tools for many people and not being able to use doesn't leave a good feeling since it's now a paid product.
Title: Re: Multi Instance
Post by: 8snowman8 on 2019-03-02, 17:14:24
Having this very same problem. Using Carbon Scatter to populate my scenes with grass and trees and Corona only renders a few of the scattered objects. Last 3 projects I had to us e 2D grass textures, sad.

there is a similar problem using Forester... If you render directly from the VFB, all the greenery disappears. If you render with the Picture Viewer and then open the VFB the greenery is in...