Corona Renderer Forum

General Category => Corona Goodies! - User contributions => Topic started by: pavelVojacek on 2014-03-26, 14:23:12

Title: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: pavelVojacek on 2014-03-26, 14:23:12
Vray proxies to corona proxies converter

There is a repository on github, download from there:
https://github.com/pavel-mxsf/coronaConvertProxies (https://github.com/pavel-mxsf/coronaConvertProxies)

DIRECT LINK: (rightclick and save file as...)
coronaConvertProxies.ms (https://raw.github.com/pavel-mxsf/coronaConvertProxies/master/coronaConvertProxies.ms)


Any forks are welcome

UPDATE:
- corona final fix
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter
Post by: biolit on 2014-03-31, 16:53:16
perfect. thanks a lot
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 31/03/2014
Post by: antanas on 2014-04-03, 12:29:44
 Thanks, it works and it works good ! Tried it on quite a heavy scene and it worked pretty well.
 Now it would be even better if anyone could do some kind of script which not only converts vray proxies but also can kind of relink those which are already used in multiscatter/multipainter (for example) thus keeping their position, scale, variation etc. of course, common sense is telling me that should be possible to do only on multiscatter developers side - inside the plugin itself or maybe it already got such function but I just simply overlooked it (it does happen sometimes :) ) and if there is such a thing someone please elaborate me.
 For now I found comparably easy method by using Generate Objects in the MultiScatterTools , deleting original Ms helper/gizmo after that and then running your script - thus, even if loosing Ms objects themselves :( one can quite easily convert some vegetation heavy vray done exterior scene in no time, if not for material tweaking afterwards of course.
 Thanks again !   
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 31/03/2014
Post by: pavelVojacek on 2014-04-03, 14:45:24
and it is not working, antanas? you need one proxy piece picked from multiscatter, right? and when you convert this proxy multiscatter distributes converted version. this should work.
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 31/03/2014
Post by: nehmmo on 2014-04-03, 22:28:32
Thanks, it works fantastic!!!
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 31/03/2014
Post by: fco3d on 2014-04-04, 22:09:19
Holly Cow this works great!!
Thank you very much.
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 31/03/2014
Post by: antanas on 2014-04-04, 22:55:00
and it is not working, antanas? you need one proxy piece picked from multiscatter, right? and when you convert this proxy multiscatter distributes converted version. this should work.
Oh sorry, it really does work - something went awry the first time I tried (that was some quite big 2year old cityscape scene I've tried that on, so it's kinda hard to keep track on everything) and thus I assumed it does not relink or maintain that link to Ms and thought of that now stupid sounding method which I described :) but it does maintain those links !!!
 Thanks again for your script - vray to corona scene conversion was never so easy.

 Maybe if I'll get some free time I will rework/update that scene and see how it fares in corona, which already looks promising at least in terms of render speed, even after just running your script and material converter, and with all that post conversion albedo/glossiness madness, 4k resolution renders something round 10-15 min compared to something more like 2h in v-ray on the same hardware, of course without vrayEnvironmentFog (which does slow down rendering quite considerably) and without working richdirt (which doesn't slow down rendering too much)  - but still, wow !!!
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 31/03/2014
Post by: longhard on 2014-04-06, 03:37:40
???????
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 31/03/2014
Post by: mirokurcik on 2014-04-06, 12:43:18
because this is not maxscript code but xml code. click RMB and Save link as in this section

"How to run

Download coronaConverterProxies.ms ..."
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 31/03/2014
Post by: longhard on 2014-06-30, 18:21:41
Great tool! But now is not supported v7
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 31/03/2014
Post by: Ondra on 2014-06-30, 22:24:51
it will probably work when .cbin/.cmesh is replaced with .cproxy in the script
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 31/03/2014
Post by: pavelVojacek on 2014-07-01, 16:07:49
updated on github, download new version
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: finalimage on 2014-07-07, 01:22:37
Hello,

When i run the script i get this error, any help?

Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: Ondra on 2014-07-07, 09:14:09
you saved a html page instead of the script
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: smartest on 2014-09-15, 00:01:34
Great tool, thanks a lot :))
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: lome3d on 2015-02-26, 10:23:55
i got Error on Corona 1.0 :(
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: DeadClown on 2015-02-26, 11:02:08
There is one bundled with Corona 1.0. Try that one ;)
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: vis.art on 2015-02-26, 13:07:16
can´t find him...
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: DeadClown on 2015-02-26, 13:39:54
It's located it "3ds max 20xx\scripts\startup" and will install automatically as macroscript. You will also find it as a menu point in the right click menu
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: vis.art on 2015-02-26, 14:25:58
Yes, I found it. But´s the CoronaProxy exporter. I´am looking for the vrayproxy2coronaproxy converter...
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: DeadClown on 2015-02-26, 15:39:53
Ah I'm sorry, I didn't realize these were two different ones.
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: Mague on 2015-03-02, 14:02:33
Hi there, hi Pavel (if you are reading)
is there any update for this script for V1.01 planned?

would be really great to have to convert all the old scenes to corona.

Mague
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 01/07/2014
Post by: jacobhutson on 2015-03-05, 09:28:27
can i double down on that request for an update to the proxy converter

pleeeeeeeaseee!!!!

thanks

Jacob
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: pavelVojacek on 2015-03-05, 12:55:49
update for corona final in first post.
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: jacobhutson on 2015-03-06, 01:39:20
than you so much pavel

Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: maru on 2015-03-06, 09:26:04
Checked, seems to work fine with vray 3 demo.
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: Mague on 2015-04-06, 21:44:01
Thank you very much for this nice script and final update!
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: valarco on 2015-09-02, 11:06:51
Hello everyone, I 'm new to the forum , I'm starting to use Corona Render and how many have a user Vray . One of the most major problems I faced is the conversion of the proxy . I tried to use the script that is posted at the beginning of the conversation but gives me an error that I report in the image . I installed the ' last DEMO available 1.2.1 .
Thank you!

Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: DeadClown on 2015-09-02, 20:33:51
You have downloaded the html page, not the script ;)
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: valarco on 2015-09-02, 21:54:45
Thanks , I tried to avoid this error, but did not succeed . Do you know if it is also implemented the conversion of materials ?
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: Mac.Gyver79 on 2015-09-18, 16:55:29
Hey there,

I am getting the following error message when I use the converter.
Any ideas? Need help please.

I am using Corona version: 1.2.1, Maxsdk version: 2015

Cheers Mac.Gyver79
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: abasse on 2015-09-19, 09:10:20
thank you very   you are  very helpful
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: Benny on 2016-06-15, 00:55:58
Apologies to begin with, this is the third thread I'm touching upon this, but I didn't find this thread until now and I guess this is where it belongs.

Using the script seems to corrupt my file and I can no longer save without a crash. If I only use the regular conversion without checking 'convert Proxies' I can save as normal so something happens in relation to this conversion. I have a scene with Vray proxies distributed by FPP 5.05 and although the conversion appears to work, the scene becomes unstable and will not allow a save.
Title: Re: Vray proxy to Corona proxy converter - update 05/03/2014
Post by: yusofadibmanesh on 2017-06-07, 07:17:29
Thanks, it works for proxy converter, and it works good ! Tried it on quite a heavy scene and it worked pretty well.