Author Topic: Corona 1.3 Benchmark  (Read 81905 times)

2016-06-22, 00:13:34
Reply #120

adamadam

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
OSX benchmark working well here on my old iMac El Capitan 10.11.6 beta.

Not anything to write home about - 4.56, but interestingly I ran the benchmark on the same machine using Bootcamp (Windows 10) and got a slower speed of 5.37.

Adam

2016-06-22, 01:56:23
Reply #121

Juraj Talcik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3485
  • Tinkering away
    • View Profile
    • studio website
OSX benchmark working well here on my old iMac El Capitan 10.11.6 beta.

Not anything to write home about - 4.56, but interestingly I ran the benchmark on the same machine using Bootcamp (Windows 10) and got a slower speed of 5.37.

Adam

:- D

Now I am really curious if this is "fault" of the OSX Benchmark or what.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik    My Behance portfolio
lysfaere.com   Something new

2016-06-22, 09:33:34
Reply #122

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8884
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
OSX benchmark working well here on my old iMac El Capitan 10.11.6 beta.

Not anything to write home about - 4.56, but interestingly I ran the benchmark on the same machine using Bootcamp (Windows 10) and got a slower speed of 5.37.

Adam
interesting, what is your exact CPU model?
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-06-22, 12:53:03
Reply #123

Nikola

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
    • View Profile
It still crashes. The only difference is that the splash-screen doesn´t show at all.
I also run it on my macbook pro - the same result.

Mac Book Pro with the same result? Interesting. Would it be possible to connect to your computer remotely e.g. with TeamViewer that I can immediately test my testing builds to find the cause of the bugs?

Thank you
« Last Edit: 2016-06-22, 12:59:39 by nikolat »

2016-06-22, 14:27:09
Reply #124

adamadam

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
It's a mid 2011 iMac and the processor is (from the specs at Apple - I'm not at home to check right now) a 3.4GHz quad-core Intel Core i7.

It says Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz on the benchmark details.
« Last Edit: 2016-06-22, 14:39:57 by adamadam »

2016-06-23, 00:58:14
Reply #125

vladoVIZ

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
It still crashes. The only difference is that the splash-screen doesn´t show at all.
I also run it on my macbook pro - the same result.

Mac Book Pro with the same result? Interesting. Would it be possible to connect to your computer remotely e.g. with TeamViewer that I can immediately test my testing builds to find the cause of the bugs?

Thank you

Sorry, but I don´t feel comfortable to give to anyone a remote-access to my computer. You have to finde a different solution.

If your read the postings here you see the pattern that all Mac users that seem to be able to run the benchmark have a consumer iMac with the Intel  i7. On the MacPro with the Intel Xeon-Processor the benchmark is crashing.

2016-06-23, 10:08:53
Reply #126

Nikola

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
    • View Profile

Sorry, but I don´t feel comfortable to give to anyone a remote-access to my computer. You have to finde a different solution.

If your read the postings here you see the pattern that all Mac users that seem to be able to run the benchmark have a consumer iMac with the Intel  i7. On the MacPro with the Intel Xeon-Processor the benchmark is crashing.

I understand and I would like to thank you again. You have already helped us a lot. The problem is with some Xeon processors as you write. If there's anyone who has a problem with crashing benchmark and would not mind me connecting to his computer remotely please let me know.

PS
There is still testing build (https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7xyYS3daSJ7Z1d6UWpkZXVrMHc) to download and test. Even though this build will crash it is very helpful to send me the Crash Report that I can see where exactly the build crashes so I can create another testing build with different configuration. After few iterations we can find the configuration which causes the crash as we found it for BatRM 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 processor.
« Last Edit: 2016-06-23, 10:49:14 by nikolat »

2016-06-23, 14:14:24
Reply #127

vladoVIZ

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile

Sorry, but I don´t feel comfortable to give to anyone a remote-access to my computer. You have to finde a different solution.

If your read the postings here you see the pattern that all Mac users that seem to be able to run the benchmark have a consumer iMac with the Intel  i7. On the MacPro with the Intel Xeon-Processor the benchmark is crashing.

I understand and I would like to thank you again. You have already helped us a lot. The problem is with some Xeon processors as you write. If there's anyone who has a problem with crashing benchmark and would not mind me connecting to his computer remotely please let me know.

PS
There is still testing build (https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7xyYS3daSJ7Z1d6UWpkZXVrMHc) to download and test. Even though this build will crash it is very helpful to send me the Crash Report that I can see where exactly the build crashes so I can create another testing build with different configuration. After few iterations we can find the configuration which causes the crash as we found it for BatRM 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 processor.


Here is the Crash-Report from this test-build
http://pastebin.com/cSZtZLey

2016-06-24, 10:20:16
Reply #128

Nikola

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
    • View Profile
I just uploaded new testing build (https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7xyYS3daSJ7Z1d6UWpkZXVrMHc). The crashing should be fixed now.

2016-06-24, 11:52:05
Reply #129

vladoVIZ

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
I just uploaded new testing build (https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7xyYS3daSJ7Z1d6UWpkZXVrMHc). The crashing should be fixed now.

Yes, I can confirm. No crash -  the scene is rendering.

2016-06-24, 17:03:48
Reply #130

Nikola

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
    • View Profile
Uploaded fixed version of OS X Corona Benchmark to https://corona-renderer.com/benchmark/.

Thanks all for testing especially vladoVIZ.

2016-06-25, 17:39:16
Reply #131

bernas

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Now it is working thank you for the effort.
Anxiously waiting for the osx releases

osx 10.11.4
2 x 3.46 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
96 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC
2xNVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6144 MB

Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU           X5690  @ 3.47GHz (x2)
Real CPU Frequency [GHz]: Undetected
Render Time: 0:01:57, Rays/sec: 4,122,290

2016-06-26, 15:19:14
Reply #132

Caue Rodrigues

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 177
    • View Profile
    • Studio IKI
Hello guys!!

I just got this error after few minutes running benchmark.

I already tried to re-instal Visual C++, but the error remains.

Thx!

2016-06-27, 15:02:34
Reply #133

Nikola

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
    • View Profile
Hello guys!!

I just got this error after few minutes running benchmark.

I already tried to re-instal Visual C++, but the error remains.

Thx!

Hello,

you must install vc_redist.x64.exe from https://www.microsoft.com/en-US/download/details.aspx?id=48145. If it doesn't help try to restart computer after installation of redistributables.

2016-06-27, 15:05:21
Reply #134

Juraj Talcik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3485
  • Tinkering away
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Congrats to the person with 2679v4 OEM :- ) Nice score.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik    My Behance portfolio
lysfaere.com   Something new