Author Topic: workflow for distributed rendering  (Read 9081 times)

2013-07-18, 08:44:41

prorender

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • renderfarm & cloud rendering for professionals
    • View Profile
    • prorender - renderfarm & render service - cloud rendering
Hi,

as I know distributed rendering will be developed soon. But to use a distributed method right now I found 2 ways to do it manually.

The way to do it is just simple:
Method A / Batch Script Rendering with Standalone Version

Method B / Network Rendering

Have fun!

Regards
Daniel Krüger

P.S.: prorender is a professional renderfarm service which offers also support for corona renderer (public cloud rendering)
« Last Edit: 2013-08-29, 11:24:37 by prorender »
www.prorender.de
renderfarm & render service - cloud rendering

2013-12-09, 15:13:12
Reply #1

BreegM

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Hi, prorender, can you explain this two methods in detals please)))

2013-12-18, 14:12:30
Reply #2

bair4ik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Hi,

as I know distributed rendering will be developed soon. But to use a distributed method right now I found 2 ways to do it manually.

The way to do it is just simple:
Method A / Batch Script Rendering with Standalone Version

Method B / Network Rendering

Have fun!

Regards
Daniel Krüger

P.S.: prorender is a professional renderfarm service which offers also support for corona renderer (public cloud rendering)

You disturbed render with Alpha 5?

2013-12-18, 14:19:19
Reply #3

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8842
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2013-12-18, 14:36:57
Reply #4

klyde

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile

2014-01-23, 15:50:23
Reply #5

vklein

  • Guest
MOST IMPORTANT: Get Corona to render different noise on every rendering  -->
then  you can later merge the pics from different maschines into one cleaner pic.

Stone-age old trick for hand made DR.

Achieve this by submitting still-scenes as short animation over a renderfarm.

Than mix the frames in a 32bit capable App like Photoshop, Nuke, Fusion, AfterE.
Automate it somehow for faster workflow.

I don't know if u can force Corona to render the grain differently on every render, just testing Corona for 2 days.

2014-01-23, 16:09:05
Reply #6

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8842
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
there is a way, simply change the random seed parameter in the devel/debug settings tab (activated in the about tab). Value of 0 = different seed every time you hit render
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-02-18, 02:31:19
Reply #7

artmaknev

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
    • 3d
So is it possible to add a couple of nodes to render 1 still image?

2014-02-28, 10:31:13
Reply #8

naikku

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
So is it possible to add a couple of nodes to render 1 still image?

I needz to know this also :)

2014-03-01, 04:21:31
Reply #9

kengkange

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile

2014-03-19, 19:30:33
Reply #10

alkyon

  • Guest
awesome.Just tested distributed rendering in my mini farm and works!