Author Topic: Corona VR - General Discussion and Help  (Read 16144 times)

2016-07-06, 15:10:49

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8796
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
This is the official forum thread dedicated to Corona VR - a one-click VR solution developed by Render Legion and theConstruct.


What is it?

Corona VR offers a simple workflow which will allow you to create, view, edit and publish stereoscopic panorama images directly from inside Corona Renderer in the form of virtual tours on mobile VR devices like Samsung Gear VR and on Android & iPhone with Google cardboard.


Who is it for?

We think that the biggest interest and benefit will be for architectural visualisers, architects, designers, real-estate developers, and of course their clients and end consumers of virtual tours.


How can I join the closed beta?

Simply go to theConstuct sign up page and fill in all necessary information. Depending on demand, we may not be able to accept every applicant, but do sign up if you have a genuine interest in VR technology!


What do I need?

-Corona Renderer for 3ds Max or Cinema 4D
-Samsung GearVR (preferred) or an iPhone & Android phone with Google Cardboard

To learn more about Corona VR, please see this blog article: https://corona-renderer.com/blog/introducing-corona-vr/





2016-07-21, 17:15:24
Reply #1

amitshneor

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Hey ! very ecited about easier VR in Corona !

I hope that a part of the development
Includes some sort of ability
To view the stereo effect right
In the corona interactive view,
Like vray has a button for red/blue
Anagliph view of the render as it
Renders.
When I'm making stereo images
Now, it's very hard to determine
Settings like eye seperation and
Focal distance and more...

Thanks a lot!

2016-07-22, 08:12:06
Reply #2

Piotr Juchnowicz

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Dear Corona VR users,
 
Thank you for signing up for Corona VR! We are very excited to know that you are interested in our Virtual Reality solutions. Currently we are hard at work to prepare video guides and written tutorials to empower you with convenient and easy to use DIY virtual reality solutions.

We plan to finalize our materials before the weekend, so be prepared to receive your own VR application on Monday, 25th of July at the latest.
 

We are keen to hear your feedback about our software!  If you have any urgent questions or comments, just send an e-mail at piotr@theConstruct.co or call me on +48 505 097 021.

Kind Regards
Piotr

2016-11-22, 21:25:32
Reply #3

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 651
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Were do i can send some feedback about corona vr (the construct vr app) ?? THX

2016-11-22, 23:03:49
Reply #4

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
You can always contact me or Piotr by email. My email is grimes@corona-renderer.com, good if it involves the Corona side of things, and if it involves the Construct side of things (the workings of the app) I can forward that along of course, or Piotr's email is in his post :)

2016-11-25, 02:27:38
Reply #5

Eder_Xavier

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Where can I download the Warp Editor from Construct???

2016-11-25, 15:28:06
Reply #6

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
The warp editor is pretty much replaced by the CVrWarp helper object in Max, allowing you to build your warps in Max and have them embedded in the render. Let me know if there was a specific reason for why you wanted the warp editor, important for us to know as the desktop warp editor is something we'd most likely want to make redundant and phase out.

The beta tutorial video on the CVrWarp object is at:

2017-04-09, 20:27:18
Reply #7

filipskrzat

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
When i save image from corona, upload it to my phone and load it in Corona VR application i get black screen. Is there any size limitation or what is proper way to add files?

Phone - OnePlus X with Android 6.0.1
Image size 5000x5000

Edit, 4000x4000 works fine
« Last Edit: 2017-04-09, 20:46:51 by filipskrzat »

2017-04-21, 09:12:35
Reply #8

INgenia

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • I only know that I know nothing
    • View Profile
And If we wanted to set up a map or a arch drawing.....how can we do it? or music.....

2017-04-21, 10:51:56
Reply #9

savat

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Hi, is corona vr render immediately readable from an android/ios cardboard or necexsites of exif data? If exif data is necessary, how to solve? Thanks.

2017-04-21, 13:33:26
Reply #10

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
When i save image from corona, upload it to my phone and load it in Corona VR application i get black screen. Is there any size limitation or what is proper way to add files?

Phone - OnePlus X with Android 6.0.1
Image size 5000x5000

Edit, 4000x4000 works fine


There's no size limitation, I've loaded up 8K images before. Larger images may take longer to load. Proper way to add files (for now!) is to move them into the Downloads folder on your phone. Do you see a preview of the image in the main CoronaVR menu, or is that black too? If possible to share the image, you can always send it (or link to it) to me at grimes@corona-renderer.com and I can test it out.

Apologies I missed this message earlier!

Thanks!
   Tom

2017-04-21, 13:34:25
Reply #11

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
And If we wanted to set up a map or a arch drawing.....how can we do it? or music.....

I am not sure what you mean about setting up a map or arch drawing - can you let me know more about what you were hoping to do there?

Adding custom music is not currently possible at this point.

Thanks!
    Tom

2017-04-21, 13:39:21
Reply #12

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Hi, is corona vr render immediately readable from an android/ios cardboard or necexsites of exif data? If exif data is necessary, how to solve? Thanks.

If you are using the CoronaVR app itself, simply saving as a JPG is all that is required for a single image. If you want to create a tour (with the ability to move from one viewpoint to another), then the recommended way is to use the Corona Warp helper objects in Max, in which case you will have to save to Corona JPG format for the extra data to be stored with the renders. Video tutorials can be found at corona-renderer.com/vr/

If you are looking to use another VR app to view the renders, then you will need to check the documentation for that app on any EXIF data it may need.

Hope this helps!
   Tom

2017-04-21, 16:20:27
Reply #13

savat

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
If you are looking to use another VR app to view the renders, then you will need to check the documentation for that app on any EXIF data it may need.

Hope this helps!
   Tom

Hi Tom and thank you for reply,
the bette way I tryed to share "stereo 360 vr" at moment is youtube for mobiles and GoPRO VR viewer for desktop.
Actually my goal is google cardboard...unfortunately this type of exif datas are too hard to insert for me.
Your beta app could be a good alternative but I need to cover the ios field too.
So, my research continues...

2017-04-24, 08:48:23
Reply #14

INgenia

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • I only know that I know nothing
    • View Profile
And If we wanted to set up a map or a arch drawing.....how can we do it? or music.....

I am not sure what you mean about setting up a map or arch drawing - can you let me know more about what you were hoping to do there?

Adding custom music is not currently possible at this point.

Thanks!
    Tom

Hi Tom, and thanks for the reply.
Maybe I am wrong, maybe the idea can´t be possible......
You know that  in Pano2Vr we can do it, but is it possible to do in VR?

2017-04-24, 11:59:52
Reply #15

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Hi INgenia!

Not sure which of the two you are asking about :) Custom music is something we may look into, it is technically possible I believe. On the other issue, I still don't understand what that is - could you provide a description, or example, of what it is you would like to do as "setting up a map or an arch drawing". ty!

2017-04-24, 12:31:54
Reply #16

INgenia

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • I only know that I know nothing
    • View Profile

2017-04-24, 12:38:37
Reply #17

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
TY for the example! That one isn't currently possible with CoronaVR - only tested the example in a web browser, so not sure if that is something that works in any VR application at the moment (that is, one where you can view it in stereo on a VR device, vs. a pano you can view in 2D on a web browser).

2017-04-24, 16:44:52
Reply #18

INgenia

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • I only know that I know nothing
    • View Profile
TY for the example! That one isn't currently possible with CoronaVR - only tested the example in a web browser, so not sure if that is something that works in any VR application at the moment (that is, one where you can view it in stereo on a VR device, vs. a pano you can view in 2D on a web browser).

Ok, sandly reply¡ haha. I hope it can be possible in a future, it a feature interesting....
Thanks for the help friends.

2017-04-24, 17:45:26
Reply #19

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Would be hard to do with the active view angle on it in 3D I would think, since it would have to be overlaid in 3D space rather than in 2D. Being accessible to be "looked at" and "clicked on" would be the the other challenge - if it always hovered in the same place no matter where you looked, you could never look at it to click on it!

What would be possible today would be to add it as an actual object to your 3D scene (a 2D plane with the image on it), and you could create warp points on it that would correspond to the location you want to warp to. It wouldn't hover over the 3D space no matter where you looked like this 2D one does, as it would occupy a certain place in the room just as if it was a real object, so not quite the same as what is shown here. It would also have to be large enough to have the warp points clearly separated for ease of use for the user. The downside to that is it would only be seen if looking in that direction, and being an actual object, would obscure whatever was behind it. Just a thought!


2017-04-25, 11:13:50
Reply #20

INgenia

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • I only know that I know nothing
    • View Profile
You are right. It is compliCated.
Many thanks for your "thoughts", they are worths.
regards
« Last Edit: 2017-04-25, 16:47:10 by INgenia »

2017-04-25, 13:30:18
Reply #21

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Most welcome, hope it helped some - if ever you do experiment with such a map or arch-viz plan, I would be interested to see the results :)

2017-04-25, 16:48:34
Reply #22

INgenia

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • I only know that I know nothing
    • View Profile
Most welcome, hope it helped some - if ever you do experiment with such a map or arch-viz plan, I would be interested to see the results :)

You will be the first. ;)

2017-04-25, 17:09:10
Reply #23

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Awesome! I always love all things VR, it is a great experience being "inside" a scene and getting a true sense of space and depth - I am always surprised at just how huge a change it is from viewing a 2D version :) If anything can't be shared publicly, can always send it across to grimes@corona-renderer.com.

2017-05-18, 21:19:57
Reply #24

filipskrzat

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Hi guys, is there any particular "no no" when saving files,
i have problem with projection in CoronaVR,

screenshot attached

EDIT:
IT LOOKS LIKE CHECKING "Progressive" OPTION WHEN SAVING JPEG KILLS THE FILE
« Last Edit: 2017-05-18, 21:37:36 by filipskrzat »

2017-05-18, 21:32:12
Reply #25

filipskrzat

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
When i save image from corona, upload it to my phone and load it in Corona VR application i get black screen. Is there any size limitation or what is proper way to add files?

Phone - OnePlus X with Android 6.0.1
Image size 5000x5000

Edit, 4000x4000 works fine

It is not black in preview .



There's no size limitation, I've loaded up 8K images before. Larger images may take longer to load. Proper way to add files (for now!) is to move them into the Downloads folder on your phone. Do you see a preview of the image in the main CoronaVR menu, or is that black too? If possible to share the image, you can always send it (or link to it) to me at grimes@corona-renderer.com and I can test it out.

Apologies I missed this message earlier!

Thanks!
   Tom
« Last Edit: 2017-05-18, 21:36:51 by filipskrzat »

2017-05-19, 13:40:01
Reply #26

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Hi filipskrzat!

I believe you are saying that the image is not black in the preview in the menu, but when you view the scene in full, it shows as black? (Not sure as the reply is embedded in the quote)

If that's the case and it is still happening, could you send the problem 5K version of the image and the working 4K version of the image to me at grimes@corona-renderer.com? It will of course be private, for testing and debugging only and not used for anything else or shared/shown in any way, if it is a commercial project for a client for example.

From the phone spec, I take it that this is the Android version of CoronaVR rather than the GearVR version.

Thanks!
   Tom

2017-06-05, 10:11:35
Reply #27

INgenia

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • I only know that I know nothing
    • View Profile
I have the curiosity to know what type of camera you use , and lense or height........

2017-06-05, 20:37:13
Reply #28

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Hi INgenia,

I am assuming you are asking about the cameras etc in the 3D scene (and not about cameras, lenses and height in a real world photograph set up where you are planning to composite in some CGI)

For camera height, if your scene is real world scale, the height of the camera should be the average human height.

I just use a regular 3ds Max Standard Camera, no need to adjust the lens since the spherical projection of the Corona CameraMod is all that is needed.

Hope this helps!

2017-06-19, 13:18:29
Reply #29

INgenia

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • I only know that I know nothing
    • View Profile
Hi TomG,
Thanks for your info. I set it up about 1.60 and at the same you, I use regular camera, but I notice if the ceiling is more than 3mt the corners are distorted, I have seen in theviewer anothers works and it does not occur .......

A part of the viewer, where can I share the tours with another people? Thanks

2017-06-19, 13:24:20
Reply #30

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Hi INgenia,

Would it be possible to email an example image of the distortion to grimes@corona-renderer.com? This will be kept private and only used for the purposes of testing by ourselves and, if necessary, theConstruct, and not shared or used in any way.

Thanks!
   Tom

2017-07-07, 16:32:55
Reply #31

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Updates to Corona VR beta are going out today. Full details on the blog post at https://corona-renderer.com/blog/coronavr-july-update/

Summary of changes:
– The ability to link CoronaVR to your Google Drive for easy synchronization of images between your PC and mobile device (no need to move images manually onto your phone)

– So that you can easily choose to sync either or both versions of the app to GoogleDrive, the Gear VR version of the app has been renamed to “Corona GearVR” (the Android version keeps the same name “Corona VR”)

– The ability to add an icon to run the Corona GearVR version right from your mobile device desktop (to skip going through the GearVR Oculus environment)

– The Corona VrWarp helper object in 3ds Max to create walk-throughs without using any external software (been in Corona Renderer for a while, with a tutorial video out for it - just the first time it's in a blog article)

– Improvements in image quality and performance

As with all things in beta, we welcome your feedback from testing.

Thanks!
   Tom

2017-07-07, 19:11:37
Reply #32

Tanakov

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 749
  • Corona is faster than diarrhea
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/Gringott
App does not work properly on:
Xiaomi Redmi note 2, starts and looks good but when I try to load image all I see are the markers for other rooms.

Is there a workaround?
Corona since 2014.06.02
https://www.behance.net/Gringott

2017-07-07, 19:17:51
Reply #33

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
The image shows as black?

There are hardware limitations on every phone on the max texture size they can display - this determines the largest resolution you can view in the app. Thing is, the max texture size is not a specification that is widely publicized anywhere.

Some phones have max texture size limitations of 4K for example, in which case a 4K render is as large as you can view in the app (or any app, for that matter). You could try the same image at a lower res like 4K or 2K and see if it becomes viewable then, and this will help you find out the max texture size the phone hardware can handle. It would be great if there was a list somewhere with that information, but I've not found one yet, so far only seen the max texture size specs for iOS (which is 4K).

Let me know if changing the resolution of the render does let the image show in the app, and what the make and model of phone is if so.

Thanks!
   Tom

PS - if this is the cause, because it is a hardware limitation, there is no workaround, the phone can only handle images of a certain size (as textures), which means any renders you want to view on that device would need to be kept under their max texture resolution size.

2017-07-08, 13:42:57
Reply #34

Tanakov

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 749
  • Corona is faster than diarrhea
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/Gringott
I udnerstand that but same images work in other aps fine, but I guess they must be handling it diffrent.
Corona since 2014.06.02
https://www.behance.net/Gringott

2017-07-10, 13:56:28
Reply #35

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Most likely would depend on whether they are using the image as a texture - for example, viewing it as a 2D image, in a photo app for example, then it would not be being used as a texture so would display just fine. With VR being 3D though, the image is loaded and used as a texture map, which is where the max texture size limitation comes in, depending on the GPU on the phone I believe.

2017-07-10, 18:38:47
Reply #36

Fluss

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 408
    • View Profile
What about EXR matadata ?
I made a request some time ago here ->https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php/topic,15978.0.html
It has been marked as resolved feature request but it's not..

2017-07-10, 18:53:30
Reply #37

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Well, it was marked as resolved in the sense that "No VR apps use EXR so adding the meta data has no use" so there was no work to do - but then the request was explained in more detail, which is, "Save the metadata to EXR so that the CIE can read it and we can apply processing there, and the CIE can then write the metadata to the JPG when saved from the CIE." This means it could warrant further investigation as a possible feature, based on that usage case and may be re-opened :)

2017-07-10, 21:36:16
Reply #38

Fluss

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 408
    • View Profile
Thanks for the reply. Indeed, my initial request was misunderstood (and probably badly explained). The point here is to be able to post-process panoramas as any other renders, with 32bits capabilities and with metadata preservation, without being obliged to rerender it each time we want to intervene on post-processing. I know we can copy metadata from initial jpg and copy them to the final jpg (converted from post-processed exr). But this requires us to save the file twice (once in jpg and once in exr) and it introduce inefficient/unwanted manipulations.

2017-07-11, 11:32:28
Reply #39

alexyork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 489
  • Partner at Recent Spaces
    • View Profile
    • RECENT SPACES
Hi guys,

Great work on GDrive integration at last! This is working ok and should save us a lot of hassle. Should make management a lot easier.

Cheers,
Alex York
Partner
RECENT SPACES
recentspaces.com

2017-07-13, 15:20:58
Reply #40

Fluss

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 408
    • View Profile
Hi guys,

Is there any roadmap concerning the coronaVR app? Do you have a planned realease date ?

2017-07-13, 16:57:46
Reply #41

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
No roadmap published at this time, and no fixed release date - we're taking a look at where the line can be drawn to call it version 1.0. I'll let you know as soon as either roadmap or estimated release date are available!

2017-07-13, 23:24:35
Reply #42

Fluss

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 408
    • View Profile

2017-09-07, 15:28:47
Reply #43

naikku

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
I got a question - I am rendering now a huuuuuge warehouse with a clients 100meter long "product".
My farm-computers are making 24 VR-images and now I started to think - Is DoF possible in the current Corona VR-images?
Have to say I havent tried it. Would be cool to get some blur, just a minor blur to objects/walls/etc which are in the background.

Or If it is possible, could you guys code a fake DoF for the Warp-object? As in > Everything which are over [X] meter from the warp-object,
will be blurred.

Or #2 - will Photoshop destroy the warp-data if I open a Corona JPEG, take the blur tool, just quickly draw some blur to the image
and then click "save"?

2017-09-07, 15:30:20
Reply #44

alexyork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 489
  • Partner at Recent Spaces
    • View Profile
    • RECENT SPACES
I got a question - I am rendering now a huuuuuge warehouse with a clients 100meter long "product".
My farm-computers are making 24 VR-images and now I started to think - Is DoF possible in the current Corona VR-images?
Have to say I havent tried it. Would be cool to get some blur, just a minor blur to objects/walls/etc which are in the background.

Or If it is possible, could you guys code a fake DoF for the Warp-object? As in > Everything which are over [X] meter from the warp-object,
will be blurred.

Or #2 - will Photoshop destroy the warp-data if I open a Corona JPEG, take the blur tool, just quickly draw some blur to the image
and then click "save"?

In answer to your part 2 - no, the warp data is simply metadata stored in the JPG header. You can edit however you like, as long as you don't remove/alter the metadata.
Alex York
Partner
RECENT SPACES
recentspaces.com

2017-09-27, 05:12:46
Reply #45

lukx

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
when rendering VR there should be some separate xml file or it's already embedded in jpg?
I can't find CoronaVR in google app store.
How to use animated sequemce in construction "the viewer" ?
« Last Edit: 2017-09-27, 06:12:28 by lukx »

2017-09-27, 09:50:33
Reply #46

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8796
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
All info is embedded into the jpgs. The process is automatic.
You need to be invited to the beta app: http://corona.theconstruct.tech/guides
I don't think animations are supported right now.

2017-10-04, 16:04:13
Reply #47

Philip kelly

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
    • Sketchrender
A simple question.
If I export a vr out of Corona, and put it in a folder on dropbox, the html on the iphone dose not work.
It's in the folder with the image the logo, .js etc.

I take it safari dose not work?

Is this possible.

Thank you

Philip
Dell Precision T7910

2017-10-04, 16:14:09
Reply #48

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile
Corona VR is in fact a separate app, there's no iOS version at present.

Since Corona VR doesn't generate or use any HTML, I take it you are exporting and generating HTML using something else (that is, using Corona to render a VR image, but then something else to generate the HTML for viewing that image in a browser) - to avoid confusion, probably worth a separate thread on the topic, with information on what you were using to create the HTML, then perhaps some iOS users will be able to share how they get things working with Safari.

2017-10-04, 16:30:11
Reply #49

Philip kelly

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
    • Sketchrender
Thank you
Yes I am using the older script to generate a html and logo.
Seems to work on a desktop's PC Internet explorer.

Just wanted to know if there was a way of loading the image via dropbox and the default safari browser.

philip
Dell Precision T7910

2017-10-26, 05:41:09
Reply #50

lukx

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Okay so what's the recommended android application to watch VR cube maps or 360 rendered in Corona and google Cradboard?

2017-10-26, 10:06:35
Reply #51

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8796
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2017-12-11, 14:32:02
Reply #52

naikku

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Good evening :)
A client called and asked can he view our Corona VR-images with a Samsung A5-phone. I said "No, you need S6, S7 or S8 + Gear VR".
After talking a bit I said I can ask in the forum if there is another way to see those images, so:
If we forget the hotspots and we just think of the images as they are, is there another way to load images and view them on
some another cheap headset (and another Android-phone... is there any programs for IOS, I have an iPhone)?

2017-12-11, 14:55:55
Reply #53

Juraj Talcik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3534
  • Tinkering away
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Good evening :)
A client called and asked can he view our Corona VR-images with a Samsung A5-phone. I said "No, you need S6, S7 or S8 + Gear VR".
After talking a bit I said I can ask in the forum if there is another way to see those images, so:
If we forget the hotspots and we just think of the images as they are, is there another way to load images and view them on
some another cheap headset (and another Android-phone... is there any programs for IOS, I have an iPhone)?

Of course, if you're talking about generic 360 VR and not the Construct. (Btw, I looked at this website, and all those months in beta they managed to come this far ? How is this worth anyone's attention ?).
This stuff is fully device-agnostic.

You can use any Android phone with Google DayDream for example, or Apple phone with any of the generic headsets on market (there is billion of them by now). All you need is latest Chrome/Firefox on Android phone and latest Safari on Apple device. 2560px device ideally.

You can add hotspots using any tool on the market, from cloud based commercial like vrtome, to krpano based tools like krpano directly or Kolor Panotour, or free open-source tools which Github is full of.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2018-01-18, 16:05:05
Reply #54

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2346
    • View Profile

2018-01-18, 17:20:32
Reply #55

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 975
    • View Profile
Never understood this insane pricing! After 1,5 month you've paid more than a permanent license for krpano. Sad to se that the free viewer promised by Corona has vanished! Hope there'll be better news on the VR side in the future.

2018-03-16, 10:17:08
Reply #56

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
  • Primary Certified Instructor
    • View Profile
    • Intangibles Assets Design
Never understood this insane pricing! After 1,5 month you've paid more than a permanent license for krpano. Sad to se that the free viewer promised by Corona has vanished! Hope there'll be better news on the VR side in the future.

Good point indeed ...
Nicolas Caplat

3d Dept Manager / Intangibles Assets Design / Paris