Author Topic: Corona Material/Lights Converter (continuous updates)  (Read 616928 times)

2016-08-27, 11:41:59
Reply #945

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1437
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
New Autodesk material error message - I've uploaded file here:

https://www.wetransfer.com/downloads/f409ac9de59f8066e26d7f030f2dcd7b20160818101940/322973
Sorry, I didn't manage to get to it until today but now the file is gone already :( Can you re-upload it?

Same here.
On it. :)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2016-09-01, 02:37:35
Reply #946

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 341
    • View Profile
Same as Dubcat. Must be the new inside and outside option in Coronas AO map.

Code: [Select]
>>> SCENE Info: <<<
Corona version: 1.5 DailyBuild Aug 25 2016, build timestamp: Aug 25 2016 21:31:47
Converter version: 1.27
Installed Vray plugins: V_Ray_RT_3_20_03  V_Ray_Adv_3_20_03 
# Material conversion took 0.006 seconds
# Iterations: 0, converted: 0
# Map conversion took 0.009 seconds
# Iterations: 2, converted: 0
# Light conversion took 0.001 seconds
# Iterations: 0

Error occured in VRayDirt : Map #4240:VRayDirt
-- Unknown property: "invert" in Map #4240:CoronaAO

Error occured in VRayDirt : Map #4240:VRayDirt
-- Unknown property: "invert" in Map #4240:CoronaAO

2016-09-01, 09:54:14
Reply #947

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1437
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Yep, fixed this one already :) New release was just postponed while I tried to find a way to convert old <1.5 scenes to the new glossiness, so changing conversion curves and so on - but this seems to be a big problem. In part because I'm stupid and also because you cannot access the ouput curves via maxscript directly =(
I fear I'll have to release it without the new tool.
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2016-09-01, 11:31:53
Reply #948

dubcat

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 452
  • ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ meow
    • View Profile
We need a CoronaLUT map. You could just bundle my 1.4>1.5 LUT and the problem is solved.

Everyone go and bump that request thread !
             ___
    _] [__|OO|
   (____|___|     https://www.twitch.tv/dubca7 / https://soundcloud.com/dubca7 / https://dubcatshideout.com  ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

2016-09-01, 11:54:16
Reply #949

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1437
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
The problem is not adding another conversion (that could be done the same way as before) but removing the old ones first. I have to find out which conversion curve has been used (ggx or blinn) and then replace it by a new one. Problem is: I can't say which on is which since I have no way to access the curve via maxscript... I can only copy the curve into a special separate curve control element and access it then (which is potentially very slow).
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2016-09-01, 12:07:43
Reply #950

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 341
    • View Profile
I see.. you've done a great job to get the curves to work so far but this is a new hurdle I'm sure you'll find a fix for. :)

Could you release a hotfix for the script in the meantime minus the glossy curve fix?

2016-09-01, 12:11:22
Reply #951

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1437
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Sure, here's the version with the dirt fix :)

FOLLOWING SCRIPT IS ONLY WORKING WITH DAILY BUILDS!
Get it here: http://www.racoon-artworks.de/CoronaConverter/CoronaConverter.html

changelog:
v1.28 - [2016/09/01]
  • adjusted VrayDirt conversion for new CoronaAO property names
  • added VrayDirt bias -> CoronaAO direction offset conversion
  • brought back "show maps in viewport" tool for selected objects
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2016-09-05, 16:08:58
Reply #952

faridabdulov

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Corona Converter has crashed. Here is the report.

2016-09-05, 17:08:39
Reply #953

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1437
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
The fixed version is right above your post ;)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2016-09-17, 17:44:39
Reply #954

sina212

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
>>> SCENE Info: <<<
Corona version: 1.5 DailyBuild Sep 16 2016, build timestamp: Sep 16 2016 17:22:53
Converter version: 1.26
Installed Vray plugins: V_Ray_RT_3_40_02  V_Ray_Edu_3_40_02 
# Material conversion took 0.235 seconds
# Iterations: 1, converted: 1
# Map conversion took 0.647 seconds
# Iterations: 209, converted: 0
# Light conversion took 0.059 seconds
# Iterations: 2

Error occured in VRayDirt : Map #267344:VRayDirt
-- Unknown property: "invert" in Map #267344:CoronaAO


2016-09-17, 18:04:17
Reply #955

antanas

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 269
  • Hmm ...
    • View Profile
Look a few posts up - 1.28 already addressed that problem

2016-09-24, 14:27:18
Reply #956

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 341
    • View Profile
Since the last daily convert bitmap to Corona bitmap doesn't work.

2016-09-24, 19:51:39
Reply #957

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1437
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Thanks for the pointer :) I've planned to do some fixings and additions tomorrow
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2016-09-25, 20:10:24
Reply #958

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1437
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Well it was a bit less than I thought but here it is

FOLLOWING SCRIPT IS ONLY WORKING WITH DAILY BUILDS!
Get it here: http://www.racoon-artworks.de/CoronaConverter/CoronaConverter.html

changelog:
v1.29 - [2016/09/25]
  • added button for changing the PBR Mode in all CoronaMtls
  • fixed CoronaBitmap conversion for new maxscript property name
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2016-09-26, 11:42:52
Reply #959

Juraj Talcik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3435
  • Tinkering away
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Well it was a bit less than I thought but here it is

FOLLOWING SCRIPT IS ONLY WORKING WITH DAILY BUILDS!
Get it here: http://www.racoon-artworks.de/CoronaConverter/CoronaConverter.html

changelog:
v1.29 - [2016/09/25]
  • added button for changing the PBR Mode in all CoronaMtls
  • fixed CoronaBitmap conversion for new maxscript property name

Does it only switch the PBR checkbox alone ? Or does it involve some conversion.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik    My Behance portfolio
lysfaere.com   Something new