Author Topic: CMPPmax discussions  (Read 17824 times)

2016-09-03, 19:52:23
Reply #15

Siger

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Currently only one selected (or entire category).

2016-09-03, 20:14:02
Reply #16

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 349
    • View Profile
mmmh.. not so sure about that. I think that it needs selection of mats (which a CTRL+A could do also), more so than the other choices.

It would be nice to pre-select the mats you want. Go away for a bit and then they're done  instead of one-by-one or the whole category.

2016-09-04, 09:30:06
Reply #17

A515

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • www.arch515.com
upgrade to CMPP can be expected in what time ..? It is expected.?
good job.

2016-09-04, 10:55:33
Reply #18

Siger

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
upgrade to CMPP can be expected in what time ..? It is expected.?

When will be released Corona 1.5 + time for materials re-creation. Programming is almost done.

2016-10-01, 17:31:41
Reply #19

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 349
    • View Profile
Seeing as most of the major material stuff is set in stone for the release of 1.5.

How long will this release of CMPPMax be? I can't wait to update my 200+ materials to the pbr method. :)

2016-10-01, 17:37:15
Reply #20

Siger

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Hard to say... But work has already started :)

2016-10-05, 02:36:00
Reply #21

Siger

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Work with the new CMPPmax (2.0) version goes at full speed. Thanks to a Corona team, development of new materials now is on several machines - dramatically speed up the process. Don't ask about ETA. But soon, I hope. Now it is the priority project. Other projects are postponed until CMPPmax2 will be released.

2016-10-05, 09:11:28
Reply #22

fellazb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 274
    • View Profile
That's exciting news! Good to hear that Corona is on your support team too!

Any chance you'll be impementing a real world scale in meters too instead of only cm? Since I work most of the time in meters it's very time consuming to constantly change values in the mat editor to meter values. For instance concrete materials are set as 250 meters for every channel and I have to manually change it to 2,5 meters for an appropriate scale.

2016-10-05, 10:31:03
Reply #23

Siger

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Yes, Real World Scale units will be automatically converted to your scene units: inches, ft, cm, m, km... Most of options/functions will be identical as VMPPmax4.

2016-10-05, 10:36:32
Reply #24

micmac

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
We need more materials! Thx a lot for your work singer team! keep on feeding us!

2016-10-05, 23:00:29
Reply #25

fellazb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 274
    • View Profile
Yes, Real World Scale units will be automatically converted to your scene units: inches, ft, cm, m, km... Most of options/functions will be identical as VMPPmax4.

Ah finally, thanks for listening to your userbase. Hope it'll be released in a nearby timeframe. Good luck!

2016-10-12, 05:13:21
Reply #26

Siger

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Some new marbles for CMPPmax2 with a little SSS.











2016-11-15, 23:01:54
Reply #27

Siger

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile

2016-11-15, 23:30:39
Reply #28

cecofuli

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1491
    • View Profile
Congratulations!!! ^__^
If I can be honest, the preview in your website isn't very pleasant.

(*) image - white bloom - image - white bloom etc...

Better to have

(*) image - image - image

without transition.
Why? Because we can understand better the differences between shaders.


2016-11-15, 23:59:37
Reply #29

A515

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • www.arch515.com
wonderfully, you can take charge of your library in the end. :)
tnx