Author Topic: Corona + Blender Particles/Hair  (Read 6730 times)

2016-12-14, 18:58:05
Reply #15

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 854
    • View Profile
Using the latest version v2.4.8:
A (Binary mesh disabled) I get the attached.
B (Binary  mesh enabled) for me crashes corona (I have raised a bug for this)

Having a scene like this setup and ready to test makes it very easy on my end to fix issues so thanks very much!

Layers and Physics have been enabled for scene I think if there are any others they are fairly quick to add if I can find the right property in the doco.

Thanks for reporting!
Thank you!

Working and crashing :D
Confirming the same.

1. Do you know if devel/debug mode in Corona SA can be enabled for bug reports?

2. Corona Hair Rendering > Resolution  -  Doesn't do anything. Resolution is always same (as set to 0). /// Will test more stuff in detail and make better, proper report ;)

Stay well.
3. Physics still doesn't show up.

2016-12-14, 21:21:46
Reply #16

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 393
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
1. Corona_Assert.exe has checks but runs slower. It displays multiple errors right now.

2. It is used when creating the thick curve in Blender as the bevel_resolution and the resolution_u is hard coded to 1 I will need to lookup what they mean.

3.Maybe a screenshot I can't find the panel you want sorry.

2016-12-15, 14:16:44
Reply #17

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 854
    • View Profile
Ah, thanks, that's nice to know.

... and the screenshot of Physics (Properties Editor):


laters ;)

2016-12-15, 14:19:50
Reply #18

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 393
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
I think that was already enabled. At least in Blender 2.77 it is. Will check on 2.78 tomorrow
« Last Edit: 2016-12-16, 03:41:02 by blanchg »

2016-12-16, 03:45:32
Reply #19

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 393
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
Apologies this has been changed in 2.78, I am in the middle of looking at the binary export and UV/No UV so it might take me a day or two to get it added.