Author Topic: Blender Exporter v3 released  (Read 22927 times)

2017-09-01, 16:39:32
Reply #15

Zorian

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Hey, i ve got some question and I am not sure if that is good topic to ask it. Anyway I would like to know if there any plans to bring into exporter multitexture node - just like this one https://corona-renderer.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/MultiMap_GIF6.gif

2017-10-29, 21:37:55
Reply #16

SreckoM

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Will there be Linux build soon? I saw that is one of 2 things left from TODO list.

2018-01-03, 16:29:17
Reply #17

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8612
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2018-01-03, 21:06:33
Reply #18

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
Thanks Maru, are there going to be more standalone releases?

2018-01-04, 09:41:33
Reply #19

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8612
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2018-01-04, 18:40:24
Reply #20

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8842
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
they are part of every daily build release
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2018-01-24, 10:02:10
Reply #21

Asticles

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
I have read that now the standalone is paid, what will be the future of blender with corona?

Regards.

2018-04-08, 05:09:07
Reply #22

spenrobert

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Does anyone know if there are any updates on this working for 2.79? I've never been able to get it to work...on Mac or Windows and I've tried on both sides. It just renders nothing. Maybe I'm doing something else wrong? I really love Corona and want to get it to work since I've used it previously in a different program.

2018-04-08, 08:47:22
Reply #23

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona

2018-04-10, 00:11:30
Reply #24

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 753
    • View Profile
Did a quick test:
7.4.13 is working with Blender 2.79b.

2018-04-16, 19:22:00
Reply #25

Binke

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
I can also confirm it works with 2.79b

Now that Redshift is in the works to get a plugin for Blender, maybe there will be a bigger interest to make a real commercial corona plugin
for Blender? :) One could dream.
I can not justify to pay for c4d just to use corona :( Happy we can play around with this at least.

2018-04-17, 00:14:35
Reply #26

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 753
    • View Profile
you can use C4D demo
register for 42 days full or don't, then it doesn't allow you to save and shows watermark in renders
but Corona, Centileo & Indigo (indigo after 30 days lets you still render up to 1mp resolution without nasty watermarks)
so everything works fine ;) more than enough for fun & joy

PS
and if you're good enough, buy either Prime or Bodypaint along MSA so next year you get it much cheaper... quite nice opportunities
« Last Edit: 2018-04-17, 00:28:10 by burnin »

2018-04-17, 23:38:18
Reply #27

spenrobert

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Okay, well if it's working it must be something I'm doing. I would appreciate any help. Can somebody quickly explain the steps to get this running (just very brief) here? Maybe like 1) get this, 2) get this, 3) activate this here, etc etc. I guess the Mac version won't ever work?

Maybe it's the version I'm using... I purchased Corona for 3DS Max so I own it. I'm a student as well, so I got the student license for Corona for now. Getting this working in Blender would change my life and be so helpful! Please please somebody help!

2018-04-17, 23:44:39
Reply #28

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
@spenrobert, can you provide any logs for what is going on?  http://www.chocofur.com/corona-renderer-and-blender-introduction.html has a very good step by step tutorial

2018-04-17, 23:54:33
Reply #29

spenrobert

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Thanks for that tutorial and your quick reply. I will go back over to my Windows side (bootcamp on Mac) and give it a try following that tutorial. I will report back with errors if I encounter them this time.