Author Topic: Black screen in my webbrowser trying to watch my panorama image  (Read 1790 times)

2017-04-04, 09:17:42

jorari71

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Hello mates.

I'm trying to make my first panorama 360 for a client.

And I can watch it in the Microsoft's EDGE webbrowser but I can't watch it in any other webbrowser like Google Chrome or Firefox.

I tried to do it equalrectangular, equalsquare at more than 2000pixels size in any of its dimensions...

Any idea for solving this issue?.

Thank you.

2017-04-04, 13:58:26
Reply #1

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8667
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
How are you doing this? Are you using some viewer? Or do you mean that you cannot display the 2d image in your browser?
It could be your GPU having some issues, so I would suggest updating drivers. I am also sometimes getting black flashing squares in Firefox, and it sometimes helps to minimize the browser window, and then restore it again.

2017-04-04, 14:41:28
Reply #2

jorari71

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
No, my client can't watch it too.

Maybe I should attatch the files and ask you to make some test.

Kind regards.

2017-04-04, 18:11:44
Reply #3

jorari71

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Yes, I can't display it in the Google Chrome web browser neither in the firefox .

Here you are the files nedded.

I don't think that this could be due to the update of the Java's virtual machine.

Kind regards.

Jose.


2017-04-05, 11:08:54
Reply #4

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1228
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
Edge, Firefox and even ol´ IE11 are working here with your files (Win10). But you should align your camera horizontally :)


Good Luck
*dizzy*



Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2017-04-05, 11:14:18
Reply #5

jorari71

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Thank you very much. Hence I can say that this can't be watched with Google Chrome, no?.

Haha, yes, I think I must do something with it (with the alignment).

Is it usual that couldn't be watched with all the web browsers except Chrome?. There's nothing we can do in order to fix it?.

Best regards and thank you.

Jose.

2017-04-05, 12:07:21
Reply #6

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5519
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I'm not sure, but maybe you have to enable javascript in your browser?
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
R.I.P. Niki Lauda

2017-04-05, 12:37:48
Reply #7

jorari71

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Romullus, yes. Look at the capture of my Chrome's advanced configuration.

Thank you.


2017-04-05, 12:49:31
Reply #8

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1228
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
I can say that this can't be watched with Google Chrome, no?.

Oh, I did not test Chrome, just the mentioned browsers so I cannot tell...


Good Luck


Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2017-04-05, 12:52:23
Reply #9

jorari71

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Aha Frood.

Well, if anyone can test my html page in Google Chrome...I think that this will leave clear if it's a local problem or a general problem.

I suppose that this must be a local problem (due to some wrong setting which I still haven't found) but please, I encourage you to make this simple test please.

Thank you in advance.

Regards.

2017-04-05, 13:09:00
Reply #10

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1228
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
Possibly your client´s problems (or yours) are WebGL related, they may have some graphics card/browser combo which doesn´t support it. You may point them to

https://get.webgl.org/

and let them check.

Good Luck
« Last Edit: 2017-04-05, 13:12:59 by Frood »
Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2017-04-05, 15:23:38
Reply #11

Cheesemsmsm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
Doesn't work for me.
I've checked Frood's link. It said "Your browser supports WebGL"

2017-04-05, 15:41:41
Reply #12

jorari71

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Chesemsmsmsm, thank you.

I understand that you tried It with Chrome.

Best regards.

2017-04-05, 15:42:59
Reply #13

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8667
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
For me it works fine in Firefox, but not Chrome.
I have no experience in this, but in Chrome I could find the following after inspecting the element:

Code: [Select]
[.Offscreen-For-WebGL-0000000003F7F4E0]RENDER WARNING: there is no texture bound to the unit 0

Uncaught DOMException: Failed to execute 'texImage2D' on 'WebGLRenderingContext': The cross-origin image at file:///D:/Corona/Tests/forum-pano/Corona_Panorama.jpg may not be loaded.
    at THREE.WebGLRenderer.setTexture (file:///D:/Corona/Tests/forum-pano/three.min.js:516:295)
    at B (file:///D:/Corona/Tests/forum-pano/three.min.js:419:203)
    at THREE.WebGLRenderer.renderBuffer (file:///D:/Corona/Tests/forum-pano/three.min.js:455:300)
    at r (file:///D:/Corona/Tests/forum-pano/three.min.js:393:74)
    at THREE.WebGLRenderer.render (file:///D:/Corona/Tests/forum-pano/three.min.js:468:343)
    at update (file:///D:/Corona/Tests/forum-pano/Corona_Panorama.html:183:14)
    at animate (file:///D:/Corona/Tests/forum-pano/Corona_Panorama.html:161:5)

So it looks like something is not supported here...

2017-04-05, 15:46:33
Reply #14

jorari71

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Thank you Maru and good point.

Meanwhile I'm gonna try to search It un Stackoverflow.

Thank you.