Author Topic: Animation and HDcache  (Read 4267 times)

2012-10-28, 02:15:23

Sam75

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Is HDcache calculation view dependent ?


2012-10-28, 02:33:21
Reply #1

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8878
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
only partially, in most scenes you should be able to reuse single cache succesfully
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2012-10-28, 04:21:59
Reply #2

Sam75

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Seems to work.

Do you think it's useful to render HDcahce at a higher resolution ?

2012-10-28, 10:20:30
Reply #3

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8878
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
no, change position sensitivity instead
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2012-10-28, 12:20:35
Reply #4

Sam75

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Lower or higher ? Documentation is not very explicit, what does it do ?

2012-10-28, 12:22:48
Reply #5

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8878
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
higher = higher quality, slower rendering = same as rendering in higher resolution
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2012-10-28, 12:47:55
Reply #6

Sam75

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Ok thanks.