Author Topic: stop button  (Read 379 times)

2018-11-23, 19:34:40

tma

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Hi,

Could it possible to change the color of the stop button (vfb) ( greying it out for instance) to confirm that the render has stopped.

[edit]:  I've updated the archicad 22 version and it seems to work now as expected ( greying out the stop button) .

[edit2] : the same behavior is starting again with ArchiCAD 22 . the interface is rather inconsistant ( it may have some gliches )
like the stop button staying blue ( even though stopped ) with no access afterward to the render button which stays greyed and not clickable  !
« Last Edit: 2018-11-23, 22:30:06 by tma »
ARCHICAD 21-22
Corona ArchiCAD Alpha 3

2018-11-23, 23:05:42
Reply #1

spr0ckets

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Yes it's a bug and I've encountered it as well.

I think it has to do with the engine hanging while it's unloading the model from memory (sort of, the reverse of "parsing the scene")
In my case it's been more frequent when my system in general is running low on memory or the ArchiCAD scene/project file is relatively large (RAM-size usage-wise)

2018-12-03, 11:19:14
Reply #2

Jan Špaček

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Hi, thank you for the bug report! I moved the post to the proper forum section. Other users also encountered similar issues where the rendering hung; this seems to be another instance of the same problem. Can you please check the latest daily build to see whether the issue persists?

2018-12-03, 13:08:49
Reply #3

tma

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
hi,

The stop button behavior was encountered with the latest alpha (23-11-2018).

ARCHICAD 21-22
Corona ArchiCAD Alpha 3

2019-07-16, 10:42:02
Reply #4

alexhajdu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Render/Stop button now behaves as expected. Closing this issue.

2019-07-16, 22:28:19
Reply #5

tma

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Great, I'm eager to test the next build
ARCHICAD 21-22
Corona ArchiCAD Alpha 3