Author Topic: CoronaLightMix - Backburner  (Read 299 times)

2018-12-03, 10:49:22

Tanakov

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 757
  • Corona is faster than diarrhea
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/Gringott
Hello,
when sending job to backburner the corona lightmix resets the "Rest" to default valude 1. Color does not change.



Also are you planing to add the "rest" render element? It really screws composition on some images nothaving that option.

So far I figured out that you need to set all lights to "off" and leave Rest to get that, but is that really a solution?
Corona since 2014.06.02
https://www.behance.net/Gringott

2018-12-03, 18:58:49
Reply #1

Lacapra3D

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Hello,
i have a question about this topic,
I have to render different images from different files so i'm using Backburner with just one computer...
I can save all the Render elements in automatic but how could i save the CXR file in automatic when the render is finish?




2018-12-04, 11:46:31
Reply #2

Tanakov

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 757
  • Corona is faster than diarrhea
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/Gringott
Just change the main output image to cxr format.
Corona since 2014.06.02
https://www.behance.net/Gringott

2018-12-12, 13:27:31
Reply #3

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8934
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Hello,
when sending job to backburner the corona lightmix resets the "Rest" to default valude 1. Color does not change.
Corona 3?
We will check it...

Quote
Also are you planing to add the "rest" render element? It really screws composition on some images nothaving that option.
Yes, it is being reworded right now. The goal is to have it as a "regular" render element, which you can denoise, save, etc.

2019-04-04, 12:26:05
Reply #4

Papuca3D

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 68
  • Vladimir
    • View Profile
Corona 4 (currently in Daily Builds) includes an option of adding all the unassigned lights to a separate LightSelect element, allowing control over the "rest/unassigned" like with any other type of light. It even allows denoising those lights in this way.

Can you please try the latest daily build and see if the issue is still present or if it can be successfully worked around with the new functionality?

The latest daily build, as of this writing, is the 02/04 Daily and can be found here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/mswauuv1afec8am/AAA5OKrd_QujokDM3mxQ7S40a
Join Corona Academy and organize your own Corona courses! https://corona-academy.com/

2019-07-01, 19:18:40
Reply #5

Lacapra3D

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
How can i set backburner with more cameras in the same file'
because when i:
-select the camera
-Render Output (create a new folder for each camera)
-Submit network rendering
-set the job name
-Connect
----i click on submit but everityme i got the same problem, the ask me if you want override the last camera?