Author Topic: Multi Instance  (Read 362 times)

2019-02-08, 12:49:25

snifferdog

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Hi,

Is there any updates on getting multi instance working?

Thanks

2019-02-08, 13:14:06
Reply #1

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1188
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, are you referring to this issue? If so, It has been logged in our internal bug listing but no date on a fix yet.


2019-02-08, 13:43:27
Reply #2

snifferdog

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Yep, that is the one :) I'll keep an eye out for updates!

2019-02-22, 06:01:50
Reply #3

Gr100

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
Having this very same problem. Using Carbon Scatter to populate my scenes with grass and trees and Corona only renders a few of the scattered objects. Last 3 projects I had to us e 2D grass textures, sad.

2019-02-22, 19:08:51
Reply #4

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 655
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Multi-Instance not working with latest Corona 4.

...
Mac OS X
Cinema 4D R20

2019-02-24, 12:53:06
Reply #5

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1188
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Multi-Instance not working with latest Corona 4.

...

See my reply above ;)

2019-03-01, 19:50:19
Reply #6

BigAl3D

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 185
    • View Profile
Really disappointed that a main feature in C4D isn't always usable with Corona. Mograph is one of it's biggest tools for many people and not being able to use doesn't leave a good feeling since it's now a paid product.

2019-03-02, 17:14:24
Reply #7

8snowman8

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Having this very same problem. Using Carbon Scatter to populate my scenes with grass and trees and Corona only renders a few of the scattered objects. Last 3 projects I had to us e 2D grass textures, sad.

there is a similar problem using Forester... If you render directly from the VFB, all the greenery disappears. If you render with the Picture Viewer and then open the VFB the greenery is in...