Author Topic: Interactive Renderer - Swap 'Render' and 'Start IR'  (Read 409 times)

2019-02-11, 18:15:14

rojharris

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Please please please can you swap the render button on the interactive renderer to be the 'start IR' option? This drives me nuts every day, when I'm doing lookdev etc I don't want to do a final render, I want to keep restarting the IR so it picks up lighting/material changes it sometimes doesn't if I just leave it. When I want a final render I can click render to picture viewer in Cinema, or click and hold the IR button.

The number of times I accidentally click it to refresh the IR and it starts rendering a final render is very frustrating. Jut hitting 'refresh' doesn't work as it doesn't rescan the scene so often misses changes.

Thanks

2019-02-11, 21:32:27
Reply #1

lollolo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile

2019-02-11, 22:52:57
Reply #2

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 984
    • View Profile
Hi. Not a C4D user, but the same goes for Max. Once in a daily build, the devs made it so the last used was on top. So if you used IR last time, it would stay on top. Unfortunately this was rolled back.

Could we please have this functionality back please :)

2019-02-24, 06:13:37
Reply #3

Barendby

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile

2019-02-25, 18:42:29
Reply #4

Ealexander

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • evan alexander
+ 1

Maybe it's old habit, but I find I use the VFB for the Interactive rendering and then Send to Picture View for final renders.  I would guess a lot of us do that.

2019-02-26, 09:26:18
Reply #5

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile

2019-03-15, 14:39:32
Reply #6

krysc4d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile