Author Topic: Maps and material are fine, but doesnt's show up on final render  (Read 270 times)

2019-03-07, 19:43:42

nguyenkt08

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
This is 3ds max set I download from a website. It's originally made in V-ray, I've covert to Corona, relink. Everything seems fine until render. I don't know why, please help.

video:

2019-03-07, 21:50:12
Reply #1

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 980
    • View Profile
Hi. You're getting some warnings about wrong normal map gamma. Does it change anything if you solve this problem?

Besides that, you should check the material settings for excessive translation or refraction values. It's not always a simple material conversion gives good results.

2019-03-08, 02:00:46
Reply #2

nguyenkt08

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
oh yes, It has this error message but how do I fix them?


2019-03-08, 11:10:27
Reply #3

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5645
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
You have translucency fraction set to 1.0 Basically that means that you have 100% translucency and 0% diffuse. To fix this, set translucency fraction to 0.2-0.3 remove old map from translucency colour and plug it there diffuse map copy. Additionally you might want to lighten up traslucency colour map and give it a slight yellowish tint. You can do that with CoronaColorCorrection node.

As for normal map warnings, that is very easy to fix. Launch Corona converter, find and press "fix CoronaNormal gamma value" button, close converter and you're done! Generally you should never ignore Corona errors and warnings messages, unless you firmly know what you're doing.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2019-03-08, 11:14:38
Reply #4

dzintas

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
oh yes, It has this error message but how do I fix them?

I'm sure these errors isn't the cause of your problem. But to fix these find offending CoronaNormal map and check "Add Gamma To Input".

Your real problem is translucency fraction, it's set to 1.0 which is way to high. For plants at max use something at 0.3 value.

EDIT: I'm late as usual

2019-03-08, 13:29:32
Reply #5

fellazb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 274
    • View Profile
I also don't get the point of using a corona normal map in the reflection slot.

2019-03-08, 14:36:37
Reply #6

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5645
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I also don't get the point of using a corona normal map in the reflection slot.

I think it would make much more sense to recreate materials from scratch, than rather try to fix them :]
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2019-03-09, 04:55:52
Reply #7

nguyenkt08

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Perfect! I change the Fraction number and it goes to normal, thanks, guys!
« Last Edit: 2019-03-09, 05:00:52 by nguyenkt08 »