Author Topic: 3dsmax - Distance Map often doesn't update object list when map is duplicated  (Read 150 times)

2019-04-10, 17:51:20

pokoy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1359
    • View Profile
I have no scene for this as it sometimes works correctly, sometimes fails. Please follow these steps to reproduce:

1. create a few objects
2. Use some of these objects in a Corona Distance Map in a Material
3. Copy/Paste (not instance!) this Distance Map to another Material
4. Try to change the object assignment in the copied Distance Map (not the original)

>>> For me, the objects in the list will often 'stick', or objects will only be removed/added when I exit the Distance Map and display again. Sometimes, objects in a copied Distance Map cannot be removed at all and require you to create a new Distance Map from scratch instead of just copying it.

2019-04-10, 18:29:24
Reply #1

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Hi,

Thanks for reporting. We will investigate it.

Cheers,

Rowan

(Internal ID=339793176)

2019-04-11, 09:19:10
Reply #2

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Hi,

So far I have not been able to reproduce this.

Can you provide me with the version of Corona and Max that you are using?

Thanks,

Rowan

2019-04-11, 11:29:25
Reply #3

pokoy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1359
    • View Profile
Hi,

So far I have not been able to reproduce this.

Can you provide me with the version of Corona and Max that you are using?

Thanks,

Rowan

I had this happen with Max 2016 and v2, and it's also happening with 2018/v3.

2019-04-11, 14:20:40
Reply #4

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Hi,

Thanks for the information, I'm still unable to reproduce this though, even with v2, v3 and the latest daily.

Are you able to send me a scene and if possible a short video demonstrating this issue please?

Thanks,

Rowan

2019-04-11, 15:52:16
Reply #5

pokoy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1359
    • View Profile
Yes, I'll see if I can come up with a repro case. Thanks for trying ;)