Author Topic: REBUS RenderFarm  (Read 85537 times)

2015-01-15, 18:58:36
Reply #30

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
hi, the farm support "daily builds"?

Thanks

2015-01-15, 22:04:08
Reply #31

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
no
we run the last official builds only

beta leads to have bugs or work impropperly

2015-01-16, 22:48:39
Reply #32

philippelamoureux

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
I created this account just to say i'm incredibly impressed by the ease of use of Rebusfarm (with it's app). I've just done my 1st test and it worked so great :-))) Hassle-free render farm for the win!

2015-01-16, 23:49:01
Reply #33

borisquezadaa

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 615
    • View Profile
It practically renders alone.
What i do with Corona My Corona post of random stuff rendering
WARNING: English.dll still loading...

2015-01-17, 01:00:01
Reply #34

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
I´ll try to render an animation for my last proyect to see how it works.


2015-01-17, 11:56:25
Reply #35

druwee

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
im guessing this service operates via credit card and debit only in euro n usa?  am in South Africa and am struggling to find decent render farm services but this one is showing promise outside of financing... can you explain foreign financing - as in payment options.

2015-01-17, 17:18:58
Reply #36

borisquezadaa

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 615
    • View Profile
Hi, here i use via paypal account. (Chile).
What i do with Corona My Corona post of random stuff rendering
WARNING: English.dll still loading...

2015-01-17, 20:07:12
Reply #37

druwee

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Hi, here i use via paypal account. (Chile).

ah i see... thanks.

2015-01-26, 23:39:03
Reply #38

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
hi
soon we support multilayer EXR outputs
we just need to iron out the last glitches :-)

stay tuned

2015-02-08, 12:07:57
Reply #39

pixteur

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Until the multilayer exr saving is supported, how do we save out all the corona render elements? I haven't figured that out, and the last job I ran on rebus they didn't save, all I got was a beauty pass and alpha.

2015-02-08, 13:42:19
Reply #40

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
via render elemtents -  common 3ds output

2015-02-08, 19:26:46
Reply #41

LKEdesign

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • I'm addicted to Corona Render and I need NO cure.
    • View Profile
    • LKE Design Web-site
I am a happy user of rebusfarm. I have however some wishes for further development.
In my studio we work with several projects at the same time, it is therefore not really possible to buy a bucketful of renderpoints for one project, as they overlap.
1) it would be great if it would be possible to add project info fo each job, so that you could filter out and make a report over used renderpoints for each project.
2)although  it's said in the documentation that there's no list of plugins - and that you can just contact them if you miss one, then it would be great with a list of plugins and to which extend each plugin at supported. I know that fx. ForestPro can make some issues and I'm sure that there are more that can give even harder trouble. MightyTiles claim to be supported in Rebus, however Mighty Tiles makes use of a database that keeps track of all the textures (that might be spread all over your network) you use in connection with this plugin. What happens when this gets exported to Rebus, how does it find out which files are used, extract it and merge it to Rebus version of the database ... Ect. These are all things that we must be aware of before sending a job to Rebus.

All the best,
LKE Design
See my work at: http://www.lkedesign.dk/en/portfolio_en.html

2015-02-09, 13:26:58
Reply #42

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
in your job history you see all jobs and details you need imo
login webside and go to my rebus - controlcenter - renderjobs

for the plugins we support too many to make a list
aswell we have one plugin for 3ds 2013 not but not 2015 mybe
its just too much admin to make such a list and keep up to date
just send job to farm - if a plugin is not supported you get an error
if no error then everything else happen in background automaticly
in case you have an issue with a plugin ask support - could be the plugin is not uptodate or something like that
we will see if that case happen

2015-02-13, 14:59:23
Reply #43

lmikkelb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
How will rebusfarm work with FairSaaS, will it update each month or?

2015-02-13, 15:04:28
Reply #44

Rebus farm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
we have special agreements with Ondra