Author Topic: Panorama Exporter  (Read 60952 times)

2015-12-01, 23:12:42
Reply #60

romanbuha

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Thanks, DeadClown for your answer!

Yes, we tested and it is really work when it is online! Which is great!

All best,

Roman

2016-04-06, 14:03:26
Reply #61

darrentomkins

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Hi DeadClown,

Damn fine Script I must say, well done and thanks a mil!

There is always a but or a if only... Soooo, If only we could also rende rout spherical panoramas to use in other software instead of 360deg 180 images.

By the way to do that I select my camera and choose Spherical Lens  FOV 360 & use rotary Shutter  Angle 180 deg? Is that correct? Then render the image and use the script choosing the Vbf file?


2016-04-06, 14:09:23
Reply #62

darrentomkins

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Balls, Ok. Corona Camera Mod in Modify Stack :)

But.... (<- There it is)

2016-04-06, 15:45:34
Reply #63

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1435
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Ok, I'm not quite sure now, is the problem solved or do you still have some issues with something ;) ?
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2016-05-04, 13:45:51
Reply #64

barnadesign

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Hello!

Has it support for touchscreens?
I tried on iPad-safari, iPhone safari and chrome.
It's automaticly spinning, but I cant controll it.

2016-05-04, 14:29:48
Reply #65

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8619
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
It is originally controlled by mouse. That's all I can tell. But this script will probably become obsolete (sorry Deadclown ;) ) once 1.4 with full VR support is officially out.

2016-05-04, 14:36:26
Reply #66

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1435
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Has it support for touchscreens?
I tried on iPad-safari, iPhone safari and chrome.
It's automaticly spinning, but I cant controll it.
I also have no idea. Since it doesn't work I doubt it ;) I have only adapted an official three.js viewer example for my needs here in the script but I don't know the inner workings or what is supported by the library.

It is originally controlled by mouse. That's all I can tell. But this script will probably become obsolete (sorry Deadclown ;) ) once 1.4 with full VR support is officially out.
Haha, no worries. Pretty much all of my scripts are slowly becoming obsolete or are already ;) SavelAllChannels has been added to the vfb shortly after the script, the material converter is used less and less since more users already setting up their scenes in corona and more products are available with corona materials... It's just how progress works ;)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2016-05-19, 20:34:52
Reply #67

Iso 88

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Hi guys,

I played around with the exporter and I would like to put it online. I have a squarespace website but I have literally no clue how to upload the files for them to work all together?.. Does that make any sens?

Thanks

Alex

2017-03-02, 17:46:41
Reply #68

Alex Abarca

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 344
  • You have to go on and be crazy. Craziness is like
    • View Profile
    • www.alexabarcaviz.wordpress.com
Is it possible to add the goggles icon? and hot spots to do a virtual tour?


2017-03-02, 18:15:54
Reply #69

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2214
    • View Profile
Could use CoronaVR, and then you can create the hotspots directly inside 3ds Max - corona-renderer.com/vr/ :)

2017-03-02, 18:44:54
Reply #70

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1435
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Is it possible to add the goggles icon? and hot spots to do a virtual tour?
Possible? Yes, probably. But not for me ;) It's just a very simple script and I don't have enough experience to extend it further.

I played around with the exporter and I would like to put it online. I have a squarespace website but I have literally no clue how to upload the files for them to work all together?.. Does that make any sens?
I'm probably a bit late for an answer but anyways. Usually you just need to put all the files into 1 folder and it will work. I have no idea how squarespace handles file management however...
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-06-08, 02:01:56
Reply #71

Ando

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Hi DeadClown,
I need your help! When i upload the files to my company's website the panorama works fine off a desktop, but on a mobile it doesn't show as interactive-only the front "perspective" as a still image.
Any ideas on why this is and how I can fix it so it works properly on all devices? 

Thanks in advance for any help guys!

Cheers,
Ando

2017-07-18, 16:49:44
Reply #72

lucgrap

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
One question. If you edit the panorama jpg in the exported folder, will it change automatically in the web link ?

2017-08-26, 22:06:20
Reply #73

artmaknev

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
    • 3d
I tried the script some time ago and it worked perfectly, but I tried now again with the latest corona build but its taking really long time to write the .js file, I can literally see 1kb per 3 seconds being added and waiting 10-15 minutes for that operation to finish while the max is frozen.   Any idea why this is happening, is it just me?

2017-08-28, 22:35:39
Reply #74

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1435
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
well, nothing changed in the script, so it might be something else. Have you switched Max versions?
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.