Author Topic: Corona Alpha 7 test render  (Read 2474 times)

2014-07-06, 02:34:30

tomislavn

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 693
  • Lightbringer
    • View Profile
    • My 3docean Portolio
Hello everybody! I have just started with Corona yesterday - and it seems awesome! Here is a simple render test after an hour of messing around in Corona. It definitely might replace my V-Ray in the future! :)

I have added a soft bloom effect in PS after the render was finished (100 passes) with default settings. Lightning is HDR + Corona Sun
My 3d stock portfolio - http://3docean.net/user/tomislavn

2014-07-06, 05:36:38
Reply #1

rampally

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Hello everybody! I have just started with Corona yesterday - and it seems awesome! Here is a simple render test after an hour of messing around in Corona. It definitely might replace my V-Ray in the future! :)

I have added a soft bloom effect in PS after the render was finished (100 passes) with default settings. Lightning is HDR + Corona Sun
WELCOME TO CORONA

2014-07-06, 11:16:11
Reply #2

tomislavn

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 693
  • Lightbringer
    • View Profile
    • My 3docean Portolio
Thank you :)
My 3d stock portfolio - http://3docean.net/user/tomislavn

2014-07-06, 14:54:37
Reply #3

thvo82

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
    • Slashcube
I think bloom is over too much. Try less bloom...or try masking it out...and put it at least in areas around direct light where is most commonly "seen". Otherwise you can end up with "blurry "bloom rather than "warm-nice" bloom.

Hope that can help you out!
Thomas Vournazos

www.slashcube.net
info@slashcube.net

2014-07-07, 09:48:53
Reply #4

tomislavn

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 693
  • Lightbringer
    • View Profile
    • My 3docean Portolio
I think bloom is over too much. Try less bloom...or try masking it out...and put it at least in areas around direct light where is most commonly "seen". Otherwise you can end up with "blurry "bloom rather than "warm-nice" bloom.

Hope that can help you out!

Yeah, it came out a bit too blurry. Anyway, it was the first render that I made in Corona (late and quick to try it) but definitely not the last one! Thank you for your comments and suggestions, I appreciate it! :)
My 3d stock portfolio - http://3docean.net/user/tomislavn

2014-07-17, 10:43:35
Reply #5

ikercito

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 111
    • View Profile
Nice image!

My only complaint would be the composition (photography wise) I think it's too centered. And well, the bloom effect needs to be masked a bit too... But it's a very nice image on the whole.

How did you get the bloom effect? Is it Vraylenseffect or added in post? (i was never able to get corona to work with vray lens effect properly, how did you go about it?)

Congrats!

2014-07-29, 11:47:48
Reply #6

Image Box Studios

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 488
    • View Profile
    • IMAGE BOX STUDIOS
Hi...if you are using hdr then avoid using sun into your scenes..Hdr works better individually.
IMAGE BOX STUDIOS
contact@imageboxstudios.com
http://www.behance.net/imageboxstudio
www.imageboxstudios.com

2014-08-14, 11:26:54
Reply #7

tomislavn

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 693
  • Lightbringer
    • View Profile
    • My 3docean Portolio
Ikercito, I have added the bloom in post. Image Box Studio International, thank you for the tip!
My 3d stock portfolio - http://3docean.net/user/tomislavn