Author Topic: Corona Proxy Previz Type changer  (Read 7340 times)

2015-03-06, 22:05:57

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
This script became CoronaProxy Lister and no longer developed.

Of course it's easy to change previz type for Corona Proxy in Modify panel, but if you have tens of different proxies you had to change it one by one. For those who interested in automation of this routine I share my script.
Script can handle thousands of objects quite fast.
If you'll find some bugs or want some feature I'll be glad to make script better.



Update - ver1.1
- Simplified UI
- Added Point cloud density controller
- By default previz type changing for selected proxies. If "Affect All" is checked, then previz type will be changed for all proxies in scene.

Download script - ver1.1
« Last Edit: 2016-02-04, 19:41:57 by nik684 »

2015-03-07, 00:31:47
Reply #1

Stan_Booth

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 525
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/archdizs

2015-03-07, 15:30:34
Reply #2

cecofuli

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1491
    • View Profile

2015-04-20, 11:13:11
Reply #3

funkybeat

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Great idea ! But I can't download it from link You provided. Can I please You to re upload the script ? Thank You very much :).


2015-04-20, 11:16:18
Reply #4

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
Sorry, that was Dropbox problem. Fixed

2015-04-20, 11:22:16
Reply #5

funkybeat

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Thank You Very much ! Converted 100 proxys in a second :)

2015-10-14, 03:20:56
Reply #6

EarthMover

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
I am admittedly addicted to Corona Proxies as they greatly improve navigation, speed up autosaving, reduce farm uploading time, etc.   Sadly this script seems to no longer work in 1.2.1.  Has it been replaced by another proxy manager that I'm missing, or if possible can it be updated to work in the newer builds??? 

Suggested additions to the script, short of rebuilding as a Corona Proxy Lister (similar to Corona Light Lister...but that's only a dream)....would be the simple addition of buttons for "Select All"  _  "Hide All"  _  "Show All".    Functions which would mainly assist with faster use of IR when tweaking the environment lighting. 

2015-10-14, 10:23:21
Reply #7

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
I have tested it on 1.2.1 and it works... If you have some problems please send me private message and I will help you

UPD. Anyway, CoronaProxy Lister will be ready very soon. Dreams come true! ;)
« Last Edit: 2015-10-14, 23:04:48 by nik684 »

2015-10-15, 08:56:53
Reply #8

EarthMover

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
My apologies.  Thank you for your response.  It is indeed working.  Stupidly I copied the script into my main folder and not your subfolder so the macro couldn't find it. 

GREAT NEWS!!! Looking forward to Corona Proxy Lister.