Poll

3 features you want the most:

PBR Style material (Disney, Unreal Engine, etc..)
78 (9.9%)
Refraction/Reflection working with masking render elements (CMasking_Mask,CTexmap, etc...)
47 (5.9%)
Render-time booleans (cut/slice objects)
42 (5.3%)
Dedicated CarPaint Shader
13 (1.6%)
Memory optimization (lower memory usage in 3ds Max; not out-of-core)
59 (7.5%)
GPU/Hybrid rendering
107 (13.5%)
Displacement improvements (2D displacement, autobump, memory efficiency, ...)
53 (6.7%)
Speed improvements
82 (10.4%)
Cryptomatte
24 (3%)
Geopattern
91 (11.5%)
Toon shader
31 (3.9%)
Reworking tone mapping (DSLR-style tonemapping)
95 (12%)
Interactive rendering in 3ds max viewport (with gizmos, object selection, manipulation, ...)
29 (3.7%)
Adding own materials to Corona Material Library
39 (4.9%)

Total Members Voted: 329

Author Topic: The most wanted feature?  (Read 198003 times)

2017-09-02, 08:46:57
Reply #450

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5519
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Here's how it works in V-ray: https://docs.chaosgroup.com/display/VRAY3MAX/Aerial+Perspective+Atmospheric+Effect+%7C++VRayAerialPerspective

To be honest, i thought it is simple colour overlay using zdepth information, but from the article it looks more complex than that. That makes me want it even more :]
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
R.I.P. Niki Lauda

2017-09-08, 18:06:31
Reply #451

antanas

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 269
  • Hmm ...
    • View Profile
I want it for a long time too )) - if done right and if it would automatically set and control corona's volumetric fog (as any decent atmosphere simulator should) it would save enormous amounts of time for people who do that manually now - no more eyeballing the fog values, compensating exposure, lighting etc for the loss of power fog introduces - just set some real world parameters and you're good to go )

2017-09-09, 22:22:23
Reply #452

Juraj Talcik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3435
  • Tinkering away
    • View Profile
    • studio website
I want it for a long time too )) - if done right and if it would automatically set and control corona's volumetric fog (as any decent atmosphere simulator should) it would save enormous amounts of time for people who do that manually now - no more eyeballing the fog values, compensating exposure, lighting etc for the loss of power fog introduces - just set some real world parameters and you're good to go )

Yup, +1. Aerial is must-have. Easy, correct effect with one,two clicks.

I avoid rendered fog because I simply dislike the whole setup currently.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik    My Behance portfolio
lysfaere.com   Something new

2017-09-19, 04:37:41
Reply #453

denisgo22

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 669
    • View Profile
1.Converting Vray Multimap to Corona Multimap would be amazing :)))
2.Ability to selecting with /Shift/ shortcut several objects in Corona Scatter to adjusting frequency for several objects at once:))
3.Scaling option in Corona scatter separately for each object /same in FP/ :))
I think we must have this at least in 1.7 final build///
« Last Edit: 2017-09-19, 05:38:49 by denisgo22 »

2017-09-26, 12:59:20
Reply #454

WAcky

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Both an Aerial Perspective feature and a solid Fog feature are the final things stopping my colleagues moving to Corona. Please please please :) :) :)


2017-09-27, 08:55:51
Reply #456

WAcky

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile

2017-09-27, 11:41:37
Reply #457

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5519
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I was quite sceptical about this method, but i gave it a try and i think it's actually pretty good. I just would plug copy of CoronaSky instead of instance, for more control. Better yet, connect it through ColorCorrect or CoronaOutput nodes to have even more control.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
R.I.P. Niki Lauda

2017-09-27, 12:08:31
Reply #458

oncire

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Here is a quick aerial perspective trick: https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?topic=16140.msg101808#msg101808


nice trick... i dont usually touch all the effects in environment tab...just tried this and it works... good alternative for global volume material. thumbs up.

2017-10-23, 16:57:06
Reply #459

denisgo22

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 669
    • View Profile
Would be amazing /render hidden geometry/ button in Corona VFB, for fast switching for heavy and complex scenes :))

2017-10-23, 18:11:19
Reply #460

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1228
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
Why double it? You can keep render setup open and toggle it there?


Good Luck


Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2017-10-25, 10:15:27
Reply #461

Per Bergs

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Hi guys,

1. Will Corona be able to read VRscans materials from Vray?
2. Will it support Axf files, as they can be captured by x-rite device and authored in Substance? In product and automotive we are scanning more and more materials.

Cheers
Per

2017-10-25, 10:28:44
Reply #462

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8667
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
1. Will Corona be able to read VRscans materials from Vray?
2. Will it support Axf files, as they can be captured by x-rite device and authored in Substance? In product and automotive we are scanning more and more materials.

1. Yes. This is already on our roadmap, planned for version 2 - https://trello.com/c/oEFSRArR/126-v-ray-compatibility
2. Not sure about this. Does Vray support this?

2017-10-28, 18:42:52
Reply #463

mtanasiewicz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Maybe some automated volumetrics solution like this one: http://www.ozone-plugin.com/
Looks stunning :)

2017-10-29, 23:03:47
Reply #464

denisgo22

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 669
    • View Profile
Why double it? You can keep render setup open and toggle it there?


Good Luck
Well:)
+mat editor/+modifier panel/+two or 4  layout of 3d max///
and + all giant :)) render setup panel for using only one /Hidden Object's/ check option , and + VFB, --------------------very comfortable workspace:)))
« Last Edit: 2017-10-29, 23:07:59 by denisgo22 »