Author Topic: mayaToCorona 0.45  (Read 5692 times)

2015-10-29, 20:26:13

haggi

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 338
    • View Profile
Another one:

release 0.45
- fixed problem with clicking start ipr render before the old one was done
- added interactive shader updates
- added interactive object transforms

Here's a small video showing the updates:
« Last Edit: 2015-10-31, 20:00:11 by haggi »

2015-10-29, 20:26:46
Reply #1

haggi

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 338
    • View Profile
Oh, did not yet found the time to test it on other systems, so I hope it works.

2015-11-06, 02:31:22
Reply #2

RickToxik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Can't wait to test it as soon as the vampires from the advertising agencies are done with my blood and my brain.
Maya 2016, windows 10

2015-11-08, 14:52:54
Reply #3

RickToxik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Congrats for the major improvements!!   Pretty cool!!  I'm really glad we have this no OSL switch, and that the rounded corner is back in the shader.  I'm really happy to be able to disable the primary GI engine, it's faster for look dev.  In an ideal world, we would have a super draft mode possible in Corona so we can have instant feedback of the lighting or rough preview of the shaders.

Good work!!!  The new features are the most welcome.
Maya 2016, windows 10

2015-11-08, 18:48:58
Reply #4

haggi

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 338
    • View Profile
I'm glad that it works so far. RoundedCorners will change because the current workflow is terrible. And we will have a few other updates soon.

2015-11-08, 22:27:12
Reply #5

RickToxik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
You're serious about the round corners?  I thought that having it in the shader tab was a brilliant idea!...  Instead of having to dig in each objects tab ad set manually one at the time.
Maya 2016, windows 10

2015-11-09, 09:36:22
Reply #6

haggi

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 338
    • View Profile
What I mean is that you have to plug it into the bump attribute via connection editor and if you want to use a normal bump at the same time you have to plug it into the bump node. That's not user friedly. Would't it be better to connect a roundCorners node via drag and drop onto a corona surface and connect it by "default" connections?

2015-11-10, 01:55:32
Reply #7

RickToxik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Hmmm I see...  If it's not possible to have it built-in the shader, I guess any method is as good as the other.  I really liked the simplicity of just having it as any channel in the shader!
Maya 2016, windows 10

2015-11-12, 09:42:48
Reply #8

pixteur

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
I like it in the shader too. Like in MODO. It saves some time wireing all that up.