Author Topic: Corona 1.3 Benchmark  (Read 77625 times)

2016-03-08, 16:00:53
Reply #15

Juraj Talcik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3398
  • Tinkering away
    • View Profile
    • studio website
It does not.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik    My Behance portfolio
lysfaere.com   Something new

2016-03-08, 16:07:23
Reply #16

i_ilham_i

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2640 v2 @ 2.00GHz (x2)
Time: 0:02:11, Rays/sec: 3 763 080

2016-03-08, 16:10:58
Reply #17

SairesArt

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 635
  • Pizza | The Cheesen One
    • View Profile
    • SairesArt Portfolio
Quote
---------------------------
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Error
---------------------------
Could not run Corona 1.3 Benchmark: Unable to install VS++ 2015 redistributables.

(Press Ctrl + C to copy the message to clipboard.)
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------
Can confirm, Corona benchmark tries to install 64bit VS++ redist, but fails.
The official 64bit VS++ exits with the following in the log:
Code: [Select]
[0128:0A88][2016-03-08T14:23:13]e000: Error 0x80240017: Failed to execute MSU package.
[0B20:06D4][2016-03-08T14:23:13]e000: Error 0x80240017: Failed to configure per-machine MSU package.
[0B20:06D4][2016-03-08T14:23:13]i319: Applied execute package: Windows81_x64, result: 0x80240017, restart: None
[0B20:06D4][2016-03-08T14:23:13]e000: Error 0x80240017: Failed to execute MSU package.

Know bullshit with the 2015 installer, this is Computer specific, I'll post a workaround in this thread in couple of minutes.

It's a 1.3 benchmark, not 1.4.
I thought that was the Trello entry submited earlier then 1.4 release...
See attached image.

In addition you can use this thread to share and discuss results, and report any problems.
The executable lacks a Version number, looks aweful with 0.0.0.0 in the explorer :D
see attached image

2016-03-08, 16:31:22
Reply #18

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8830
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Does it detect overclocked cpu frequencies properly? Or it's just that nobody submitted OC'd results yet?
sometimes ;). We did our best, but it seems to be really hard to detect in windows
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-03-08, 16:33:06
Reply #19

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8830
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
it was originally planned for 1.3, but it got postponed. We decided to name it 1.3 benchmark, as it does not use the 1.4 features - adaptivity (which currently causes non-determinism), denoising (which is not fully debugged yet), and new VFB.
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-03-08, 17:23:37
Reply #20

Naxos

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
I got this error :

---------------------------
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Error
---------------------------
Could not run Corona 1.3 Benchmark: Unable to install VS++ 2015 redistributables.

(Press Ctrl + C to copy the message to clipboard.)
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------

any help would... help ;-)

2016-03-08, 17:41:22
Reply #21

sten

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
sorry, but this test is not quite correct. The results are surprising:
http://joxi.ru/MAj78KWtvEQ8lr

2016-03-08, 17:50:59
Reply #22

fire3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Does it detect overclocked cpu frequencies properly? Or it's just that nobody submitted OC'd results yet?

in most cases - no

2016-03-08, 17:54:21
Reply #23

SaY

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
There is a long pause at the end of the render.
I'm getting inconsistent result with my E5-2699v3 - anywhere from 0:52 to 1:50  The rendering itself is finished at around 0:45.

2016-03-08, 18:05:34
Reply #24

Oltskul

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 156
  • "Whoa, that is lot of boxes!" Adam West
    • View Profile
ouch :/

@keymaster: could you do a Legacy version? with HUGE warning sign that it is legacy?

---------------------------
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Error
---------------------------
Could not run Corona 1.3 Benchmark: Your processor doesn't support required features (SSE 4.1).

(Press Ctrl + C to copy the message to clipboard.)
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------
Corona is like some king of addictive game... "Just one... More... Render... Before... Then i will do something... Useful"

HALT!Ausnahmezeit

2016-03-08, 18:13:23
Reply #25

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8830
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
There is a long pause at the end of the render.
I'm getting inconsistent result with my E5-2699v3 - anywhere from 0:52 to 1:50  The rendering itself is finished at around 0:45.
does this happen also with regular Corona rendering?
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-03-08, 19:01:41
Reply #26

iLEZ

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
    • andersryttar.se



Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790K CPU @ 4.00GHz
Time: 0:03:58, Rays/sec: 2 042 270

....

2016-03-08, 19:33:20
Reply #27

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5369
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
sorry, but this test is not quite correct. The results are surprising:
http://joxi.ru/MAj78KWtvEQ8lr
I can easily make up to 20% difference in render time on my machine depending on various factor, like how fresh OS install is, how many programs are running in the background, how buisy they are and so on. Nothing surprising here.
I'm not Corona Team member! Everything i say, is my personal opinion only. Render Legion does not endorse my words nor actions.

2016-03-08, 19:53:32
Reply #28

Ludvik Koutny

  • VIP
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 2559
  • Just another user
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
Yep, that i7 5930k is my benchmark, and I may have been watching some funny cat fail compilations on youtube while benchmark ran in the background :)

2016-03-08, 20:05:13
Reply #29

Matej Ovsenek

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
I've run it 2 times, the second time closing all other programs and I got this result.



The first run was at 1:16. After it finished rendering it just kept going for about half a minute, but reported the results with the time it actually finished rendering.
----------------------------------------------
matej.ovsenek - Skype
matej.ovsenek@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/matej.ovsenek