Author Topic: Corona 1.3 Benchmark  (Read 101711 times)

2016-03-18, 22:20:52
Reply #75

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
fixed the pagination
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-03-31, 09:15:41
Reply #76

rvborgh

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
sad :(

My quad Opteron (4x12/48 K10 cores@3 GHz) gives this message :(

---------------------------
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Error
---------------------------
Could not run Corona 1.3 Benchmark: Your processor doesn't support required features (SSE 4.1).

(Press Ctrl + C to copy the message to clipboard.)
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------

2016-04-01, 21:18:29
Reply #77

Bormax

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 377
    • View Profile
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2660 0 @ 2.20GHz (x2)
 Real CPU Frequency [GHz]: Undetected
Render Time: 0:01:48, Rays/sec: 4 489 470

2016-04-08, 11:32:10
Reply #78

Jens_Gehrcken

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • JG
    • View Profile
    • www.gehrcken.de
hmm does that count?

Windows10 ... and dual xeon 8cores - so 16 physical in total.

2016-04-08, 12:26:45
Reply #79

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9269
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
"Debuggen" :D

I think you should be able to get a minidump using the method described here:
"2. Reporting errors or freezes if Autodesk Error Report window is not available"
https://coronarenderer.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/5000524006
And then send it over to Mantis: https://corona-renderer.com/bugs/

2016-04-10, 11:37:42
Reply #80

Tarrin

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Win10 Pro

i7 970 + 24gb ram



2016-05-02, 10:48:00
Reply #81

Mohammadreza Mohseni

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Instagram
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5960X CPU @ 3.00GHz
 Real CPU Frequency [GHz]: 3.7
Render Time: 0:02:14, Rays/sec: 3,625,700

2016-05-02, 16:17:24
Reply #82

SairesArt

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 687
  • Pizza | The Cheesen One
    • View Profile
    • SairesArt Portfolio
Win10 Pro

i7 970 + 24gb ram

Considering the fact, that you made it to 15 passes it implies a hardware failure. Faulted returns when over clocking usually make this behaviour.

2016-05-02, 16:32:38
Reply #83

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
it could be also from something just after the render, such as sending the results
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-06-04, 15:46:29
Reply #84

mshpilevoy

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Win10 Pro

i7 970 + 24gb ram




Right click on the file -> Run as Administrator.

2016-06-04, 16:17:28
Reply #85

rafpug

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 722
    • View Profile
 win10 pro

2016-06-07, 12:38:58
Reply #86

iNevestenko

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
unexpected shutdown

2016-06-07, 13:04:58
Reply #87

vladoVIZ

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
I had the same experience like iNevestenko

OS X Crash-Report
http://pastebin.com/2qrteSJX

CPU: 2 x 2,66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon X5650
« Last Edit: 2016-06-07, 18:28:37 by vladoVIZ »

2016-06-07, 17:01:46
Reply #88

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
What CPU do you have?
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-06-07, 17:49:48
Reply #89

erkuttaner

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Crashes after completing benchmark.Tried 2 times.
Macbook Pro
i5 2.4 Ghz
Crash report
http://pastebin.com/a0HpUc9X