Author Topic: Corona 1.3 Benchmark  (Read 101808 times)

2017-02-19, 21:39:34
Reply #150

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8904
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
We show the CPu name exactly as it is sent to us - just one string ;) We store some additional data not shown on the page, such as cache sizes, but they are probably not interesting to users (which is why they are not shown on the page). We could make you an API to access the data easier (json/xml), but if you dont mind I would rather first see your utility ;). We had too many people promising something and not delivering, I dont want to commit extra work to this beforehand. Hope you understand.
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2017-02-19, 22:08:52
Reply #151

deshu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
I understand perfectly.
So I'll try to make some mockup application based on data from the website.

My main purpose is to find easy way to compare true performance of processors. I don't find synthetic benchmarks satisfying.
My main PC uses are Max + Corona/Vray, and I just want to make good purchase decisions.
Sometimes you just get few percent more performance, for a lot more money. That's why I came up with the idea (currently building next workstation for my work).

2017-02-20, 00:02:08
Reply #152

SairesArt

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 687
  • Pizza | The Cheesen One
    • View Profile
    • SairesArt Portfolio
My main purpose is to find easy way to compare true performance of processors. I don't find synthetic benchmarks satisfying.
Sounds super exciting, good luck!

2017-04-06, 10:35:22
Reply #153

xxxsalvo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Someone with Ryzen configuration? Which configuration do you use?

2017-04-07, 08:57:20
Reply #154

SairesArt

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 687
  • Pizza | The Cheesen One
    • View Profile
    • SairesArt Portfolio
Someone with Ryzen configuration? Which configuration do you use?
There are 5 Pages of Benchmark results and sepcs by now ;]

2017-07-28, 18:39:17
Reply #155

maromero

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Marco Romero
    • View Profile
    • 3D Design Studio
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3960X CPU @ 3.30GHz
 Real CPU Frequency [GHz]: Undetected
Render Time: 0:02:56, Rays/sec: 2.752.430

PC Specs: http://goo.gl/WqiqBp
+Info: https://corona-renderer.com/benchmark/?cpu-type=i7-3960X&submit=Search
« Last Edit: 2017-07-28, 19:00:49 by maromero »
Marco Romero 3D Design Studio
Website: http://www.marcoromero.net
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarcoRomero3D

2017-08-31, 20:08:50
Reply #156

j_man

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
    • Minmud
Did anyone solve this?

J.

---------------------------
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Error
---------------------------
Could not run Corona 1.3 Benchmark: Application exited with errors.Visual C++ 2015 Update 1 Redistributable (x64) Failed (ErrorCode =1638)

(Press Ctrl + C to copy the message to clipboard.)
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------

2017-11-17, 13:48:57
Reply #157

tmsfischer

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Same error here !
---------------------------
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Error
---------------------------
Could not run Corona 1.3 Benchmark: Application exited with errors.Visual C++ 2015 Update 1 Redistributable (x64) Failed (ErrorCode =1638)

(Press Ctrl + C to copy the message to clipboard.)
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------


Corona 1.7 im using.
Any idea how to solve?

2017-11-17, 15:36:51
Reply #158

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9269
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Have you tried running Windows Update, installing or re-installing MS VC++?
A guide about this can be found here, check out point 1 - https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?topic=11721.0

2017-11-17, 19:53:49
Reply #159

Radin

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E3-1230 v3 @ 3.30GHz
 Real CPU Frequency [GHz]: 3.3
Render Time: 0:05:43, Rays/sec: 1 413 210

2017-11-20, 18:46:20
Reply #160

Charlie Nicols

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Have you tried running Windows Update, installing or re-installing MS VC++?
A guide about this can be found here, check out point 1 - https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?topic=11721.0

Running the benchmark as Admin has solved this for me

2017-12-20, 01:07:38
Reply #161

azimuth

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I would like to see more information about computer configurations to understand what needs to be improved in my computer.
For example, with my i5-3470 processor, there are 29 records, but I'm in 25th place 00:10:05.24, against 00:06:57.21 in the first place

2017-12-20, 10:13:02
Reply #162

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9269
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
I would like to see more information about computer configurations to understand what needs to be improved in my computer.
For example, with my i5-3470 processor, there are 29 records, but I'm in 25th place 00:10:05.24, against 00:06:57.21 in the first place
CPU is the most important factor, and specific model should get pretty consistent results. The faster ones are probably overclocked.

2017-12-20, 13:31:34
Reply #163

azimuth

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Therefore, you need to display the actual frequency of the processor, the system bus, and perhaps the model of the motherboard. A lot of talk on the network about what kind of configuration should be a computer for 3DMax. This table will help at least partially solve this problem.
I also want to see the diagram on this table (possibly with grouping by processors). 30 entries on the page are few to analyze the results.
For starters, it would be enough to download the data for self-analysis.

2018-01-08, 13:12:39
Reply #164

Martin Zlopa

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Hi guys, I recently bought a new PC and I'm in a bit of a struggle here. When I build it I benchmarked it in Cinebench and I got a score of 1977pts which was way too low. I then went in BIOS and activated the X.M.P. and then the score went up to 2650pts. After that I overclocked it @4.0 GHz and the score was around 2950pts. So, today I decided to benckmark it in Corona 1.3 benchmark and I'm posting a screenshot with my score. I know this has something to do with my computer and I'm asking you guys for any possible solution to this problem. Thank you!

AMD Threadripper 1950x OC@4.0Ghz
Gigabyte x399 Aorus Gaming 7
Enermax LIQTECH TR4 360 (water cooled)
Corsair Vengeance 2x16GB @3000MHz
Gigabyte Aorus GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Samsung 960 PRO M2
PSU: Corsair HX1000i (1000W)
« Last Edit: 2018-01-08, 13:34:30 by Martin Zlopa »