Author Topic: Corona Material/Lights Converter (legacy)  (Read 726997 times)

2017-04-29, 11:40:41
Reply #1035

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Get it here: http://www.racoon-artworks.de/CoronaConverter/CoronaConverter.html

changelog:
v1.35 - [2017/04/29]
  • fixed: standard lights shadow conversion overwrote already existing CoronaShadows settings
  • fixed: Mental Ray Multi/Sub-Map slot order

@Nik: Good find. It's fixed now :)
@Romullus: Thanks for the pointer. I did both options, that made more sense to me. If it is in ObjectID mode, the default color will be set slot 0, the others follow after that. If it is in material ID mode (since there is no material ID 0), the Default color is omitted and the slots are mapped 1:1. Hope that's correct now :)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-05-08, 16:17:29
Reply #1036

Michal Karmazín

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • iToo Software
Hi,

Would it be possible to add an option for the VRayMultiSubTex > CoronaMultiMap conversion? As I can see, it has been eliminated a time ago - "removed VrayMultiSubTex conversion (works with corona now)".

Best regards,

2017-05-15, 21:47:05
Reply #1037

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
FOLLOWING SCRIPT IS ONLY WORKING WITH DAILY BUILDS!
Get it here: http://www.racoon-artworks.de/CoronaConverter/CoronaConverter.html

changelog:
v1.36 - [2017/05/15]
  • added buttons to enable or disable legacy mode in CoronaRoundEdges map

@Michal Karmazín:
Yes, definitely! I was actually surprised that it's not in there anymore :D Must have been a time when Corona didn't have similar options in the map. Will add it hopefully soon :)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-05-23, 20:51:12
Reply #1038

boston.george

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Stupid question: I've to install vray to convert vray materials?

2017-05-23, 20:52:19
Reply #1039

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Yes. But the demo of vray will do :)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-06-13, 16:00:57
Reply #1040

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9981
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2017-06-29, 20:09:51
Reply #1041

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Sorry guys, I currently must delay all updates and new features for a while. I will probably not have time to do anything until September - unless it's some important bug fix. That also means I will probably not update the SSS conversion before the new Corona Skin Material is released (Hopefully I'm available again at that date and be able support the new Skin Material properly).
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-07-02, 21:29:38
Reply #1042

Bzuco

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 104
    • View Profile
    • personal web page
Hi

I noticed some delay when I press Legacy mode and PBR mode ON button. Tested 1.36 version in video but same issue also in 1.35(not in video). Corona 1.6.1, max2014.
In some older version of this script and older corona ver. everything was super fast.
Could you guys confirm this, or it is just problem on my PC? :)

video link http://images.bzucko.sk/coronaConverterDelay.mp4

2017-07-03, 21:43:01
Reply #1043

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
That is indeed painfully slow. But the function itself is extremely simple - so I'm pretty sure I didn't mess up something (also, it doesn't happen here). I blame max for it but I'm quite impressed non the less.

You can try one thing though:
Close max and rename the folder  "C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Local\Autodesk\3dsMax\2014 - 64bit\ENU" to something else temporarily. If you start max it will create a new, fresh one and everything will be back to defaults. If it's fast then it's the usual max fuckup and something in the ENU folder is corrupted - if not, just close max, delete the new enu folder and restore the old renamed one.
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-07-03, 23:53:25
Reply #1044

Nik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
    • HQ Details
Corona latest daily, converter 1.36, max2016, ~600 objects in "selection" mode, these functions are fast as possible.


2017-07-04, 12:09:41
Reply #1045

Bzuco

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 104
    • View Profile
    • personal web page
I figure out where is the problem.
My scene contains many cProxy objects (bed, lamps, wash basin, stool, ...). After removing these objects, those two buttons works without delay. Even one cProxy objects causes some delay. More proxy objs. - more delay.
Probably I will never press these buttons again, because legacy is disabled automatically after conversion and PBR is ON. (As I remember it was necessary in older version converter/corona).
But still good to know what caused this issue :)

2017-07-20, 19:39:36
Reply #1046

Fred.M

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Hi,

Maybe I missed something, but is there a script to convert corona mats to standard Max mats ?

Thanks !

2017-07-21, 09:55:39
Reply #1047

lilyD

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Hi, if I can ask for features I add this,
It would just be useful to convert .mat files

Thanks !

2017-08-11, 01:10:08
Reply #1048

dangeruss

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Is this working under MAX 2018 with Corona 1.61?  Just updated MAX and I'm already needing to convert a scene.

2017-08-11, 04:34:45
Reply #1049

Noah45

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 429
  • press *1
    • View Profile
Yes, Convertor works on Max 18 nuts.
Retail Illustrator  (for ever' 80's )
3DMax 2020/Corona Version: 6DB