Author Topic: Corona Material/Lights Converter (continuous updates)  (Read 654082 times)

2017-01-24, 23:32:07
Reply #1005

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5877
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Yes, it still happens if i save scene. I get it even on brand new scene with freshly created box, and standard material assigned. No imported / merged objects involved. Max 2016 SP3.

Fun fact: if after conversion to Corona, i change renderer back to scanline, reassign standard material and click on start conversion again, then i don't get any warnings, but if i reset max session, create box anew, then warning message reappears on conversion.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2017-01-24, 23:33:50
Reply #1006

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1439
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Can you save me this blank reset scene as is so I can have a look?
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-01-25, 10:48:30
Reply #1007

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5877
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Sure. I converted scene from scanline to Corona, got warning message, reseted scene, changed renderer back to scanline and saved that blank scene. Tell me if that's not that you wanted.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2017-01-25, 18:46:20
Reply #1008

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1439
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
You have some Autodesk materials in your compact material editor, see the screenshot below. You must have accidentally saved that into your maxstart.max file.
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-01-25, 18:50:41
Reply #1009

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5877
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Oh crap, i knew that it was a bad idea to try to get used to maxstart file :] Will delete it immediately.

Sorry for troubles.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2017-01-25, 18:51:33
Reply #1010

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1439
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
No problem :) And using a custom maxstart is a good idea imho, been using one for many years now :)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-01-25, 18:57:52
Reply #1011

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5877
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Dunno, it doesn't save options that i would like to keep and saves others that i would like not to keep. It was second time when i decided to give it a chance. Don't know if there will be a third one :]
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2017-01-26, 15:27:40
Reply #1012

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9096
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Dunno, it doesn't save options that i would like to keep and saves others that i would like not to keep. It was second time when i decided to give it a chance. Don't know if there will be a third one :]
You will return to it anyway. That's how relationship with 3ds Max works.

2017-01-26, 15:37:07
Reply #1013

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5877
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I just will pretend that i have no idea what you're talking about.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2017-02-10, 02:38:56
Reply #1014

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
I get this error. I hope the attached file can help you.
Regards!

2017-02-10, 09:44:56
Reply #1015

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1439
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Thanks for the report! Does this hdr file in the error message exist on your hdd?
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-02-11, 13:44:55
Reply #1016

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
Thanks for the report! Does this hdr file in the error message exist on your hdd?

No, I dont.

2017-03-07, 21:13:07
Reply #1017

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5877
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Just reminder before 1.6 release - converter does not convert Vray triplanar to Corona triplanar.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2017-03-09, 16:50:47
Reply #1018

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1439
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
FOLLOWING SCRIPT IS ONLY WORKING WITH DAILY BUILDS!
Get it here: http://www.racoon-artworks.de/CoronaConverter/CoronaConverter.html

changelog:
v1.32 - [2017/03/09]
  • fixed: VrayNormalMap conversion now respects "flip red", "flip green", "swap red and green" checkboxes
  • added vrayTriplanarTex conversion

There are still a bunch of other things on my todo list, will hopefully be done soon.

Just reminder before 1.6 release - converter does not convert Vray triplanar to Corona triplanar.
Thanks for the pointer! would have missed it :)

I get this error. I hope the attached file can help you.
I was not able to reproduce that one. Maybe the referenced file was corrupted.
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2017-03-12, 11:09:52
Reply #1019

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5877
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Thanks for triplanar, here's another bug for you ;] Arch&Design material's bump strength converts wrong if normal map node is plugged. Default 0,3 value converts to 1,05 and 1 converts to 3,5. Should be 0,3 -> 0,3 and 1 -> 1 Vray and standart materials converts correctly.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.