Author Topic: Interactive LightMix doesn't refresh when render viewport selection  (Read 1583 times)

2017-04-27, 22:24:03

sergs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Corona 1.6 + 3ds Max 2016

I started with this render:


After I decided to rerender floor. I set Render selection: Viewport selection, then selected floor, updated it material (for better understanding I made it with solid color on diffuse) and hit render.

Beauty pass, it's ok:


And alpha:


Enviroment LightSelect element, it's ok too:


Ceiling LightSelect element, it's fine:


Summary, Interactive LightMix element, that should be the mix of two previous elements contains the old floor, from the very first render, that was made before I update my material:



« Last Edit: 2017-04-27, 23:00:07 by sergs »

2017-05-11, 18:28:42
Reply #1

Alexandre SCELLIER

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • www.alexandre-scellier.fr
Hi,
I have exactly the same issue (pretty big one when you attend to save time rendering just a wall to present a client different versions :/ ). I was about to write a post when i saw yours ...
I'm using the last version of corona & 3ds max too.


2017-06-08, 17:09:41
Reply #2

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9057
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
I have trouble reproducing this. Can you send me step by step instructions?

Here is what I did:

Created a scene with a teapot, two lights, and a box as a floor.
Assigned textured material to the floor.
Set up LightMix automatically.
Rendered the whole thing.
Stopped rendering.
Adjusted LightMix.
Closed vfb.
Changed the floor material to solid color.
Enabled render selected > viewport selection.
Selected the floor object.
Disabled "clear vfb inbetween renders" in system settings.
Rendered.
Checked beauty and LightMix.

2017-06-16, 15:53:45
Reply #3

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9057
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2017-06-16, 17:00:20
Reply #4

sergs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Guys, did you use denoising in your examples, or at least did you have denoising enabled?

Yeap!
I think I know what is it.
When denoising is enable, Interactive LightMix element chages only when denoising is finished. Is it bug or just a feature? :-)

I made simple video to describe this situation better. Sorry for my english :)


2017-06-16, 17:07:23
Reply #6

sergs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile