Author Topic: Light Materil with HDRI  (Read 3657 times)

2017-08-11, 13:29:44

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 675
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Hi,

Light Material with HDRI does not work if assign to sky....?
I am trying but its black out scene.

Corona new material, placing HDRI in Self Illumination, assign to sky, it works.

Whats is best way to use HDRI...?


Thanks.

Mac OS X
Cinema 4D R20

2017-08-11, 16:20:43
Reply #1

Marian

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile

2017-08-12, 09:40:55
Reply #2

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 675
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
I saw this and some other tutorials... but something is wrong. Using the latest Corona version.
HDRI in Light material and applied to sky.... scene is back.
Something wrong...?

For best results of HDRI use, place hdri in Light Material or in Self Illumination...?


Thanks.
« Last Edit: 2017-08-12, 19:26:28 by iacdxb »
Mac OS X
Cinema 4D R20

2017-08-12, 20:24:51
Reply #3

Marian

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Actually, I'm using diffuse slot https://youtu.be/hQ8kg2QkRsc?t=7m35s (for sky)

2017-08-14, 13:41:15
Reply #4

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 675
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
I dont know its a bug or my system error but I think some one have to check from developer side.
HDRI does not work with Corona Light Material.

Thanks.

...
Mac OS X
Cinema 4D R20

2017-08-14, 14:01:34
Reply #5

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2737
    • View Profile
It's still working for me, screengrab attached, it shows in viewport and renders as expected - this is C4D R18 on Windows 10. Can you share more details, such as C4D version, OS, scene set up etc? Best of all would be if you could share a scene where you are having problems, you can strip it down to just the essentials if there are models etc you cannot share, or use the private uploader to send it along to us.

2017-08-14, 19:19:19
Reply #6

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 675
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
That's is very strange.
Light Material: View port shows but renders is full black.
Self Illumination: View port Black but render is ok.
and your screen shot Light Materila menu is different than mine. Which version you are using...?
I am using corona-c4d-mac-a6.4

I tried to screen shot as much as possible area of the menus, I hope it will help you.

New scene, plane, sphere and a sky.
Mac OS X 10.11.6, R18.057

Thanks.

...

« Last Edit: 2017-08-14, 19:28:51 by iacdxb »
Mac OS X
Cinema 4D R20

2017-08-14, 19:35:43
Reply #7

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2737
    • View Profile
I was using the latest daily from here:
https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php/topic,15602.msg106037.html#msg106037

Let me know if you get the same results using the latest daily, if you are able to test it out. Running on Windows 10 here.

2017-08-14, 20:43:07
Reply #8

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 675
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Ohhhh.... now works fine. thanks.

In the download section thats is older version, thats is not updated with latest beta....?

...
Mac OS X
Cinema 4D R20

2017-08-14, 21:13:24
Reply #9

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2737
    • View Profile
The download from that link I shared is not a beta yet, just a daily build, so it is newer than the one from the main download page on our website which always hosts the last officially released beta - daily builds are much more "in progress", so that means they are newer, but less thoroughly tested as they have all the latest and greatest features added :)

2017-08-15, 05:24:46
Reply #10

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 675
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Thanks.

...
Mac OS X
Cinema 4D R20

2017-08-28, 20:48:39
Reply #11

tennet

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Good Monday
Hi! Running C4D R18 on a Mac and can't find the latest Daily Build for download (tried the link above)? I'm trying to add a HDRI to a Sky, but it renders black.. someone else got it solved by installing the latest build.. but I can't find it?

2017-08-28, 20:53:59
Reply #12

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 492
    • View Profile
Hi! Running C4D R18 on a Mac and can't find the latest Daily Build for download (tried the link above)? I'm trying to add a HDRI to a Sky, but it renders black.. someone else got it solved by installing the latest build.. but I can't find it?

I got mine from: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B7xyYS3daSJ7V3BJZWlMR2EzUG8

2017-08-29, 05:40:54
Reply #13

Eddoron

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 553
  • Achieved Pedestrian
    • View Profile
I use the settings->scene environment overrides to light using hdrs. It's more flexible and you can choose if you want different sized maps or reflections/illuminations.

2017-09-06, 11:11:11
Reply #14

kah2

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Hi at all,
im starting with C4D with Corona. Its amazing!

I have the same Problem that my Reder with using Lightmaterial on a Sky renderd black. (In Light Material and/or Override in Scene Invironment)
C4D 18, Windows 7 and the last daily built from yesterday.

Thanks


Thomas