Author Topic: [solved] Please release a camera shift hotfix for 1.7  (Read 4190 times)

2018-01-17, 20:24:03
Reply #15

peterguthrie

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
    • Peter Guthrie Visualisation
we are sadly having to avoid coronacams because of this, which i guess I can live with..

2018-01-18, 02:30:33
Reply #16

oncire

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
i tried to make corona camera work, but its really unstable/buggy especially when using the automatic vertical tilt. Right now I'm currently using the Max standard camera+camera correction modifier combo. its much more stable. Still waiting for a proper/stable corona camera.

2018-01-18, 09:53:02
Reply #17

Monkeybrother

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
+1ing my own thread, since it came up again. I just don't get how the devs can leave an unfinished feature in a final version, especially when there is a fix. Just bad.

2018-01-18, 11:20:34
Reply #18

Philip kelly

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
    • Sketchrender
Whats the issue ?
Seems to work fine for me.

Max 2018
Dell Precision T7910

2018-01-18, 11:40:44
Reply #19

alexyork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 503
  • Partner at Recent Spaces
    • View Profile
    • RECENT SPACES
Whats the issue ?
Seems to work fine for me.

Max 2018

As soon as you use shift in the new coronacamera in 1.7.x the field of view changes (widens away from the centre), making it impossible to shift and extend views accurately.

I just can't go back to using the physcam with constant IR refreshes now. It was a total productivity killer.
Alex York
Partner
RECENT SPACES
recentspaces.com

2018-01-29, 21:32:37
Reply #20

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8899
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Update: since that many people want this happen and one of our devs returned from holiday sooner than expected, we decided to make the hotfix happen.
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2018-01-30, 09:57:44
Reply #21

alexyork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 503
  • Partner at Recent Spaces
    • View Profile
    • RECENT SPACES
Update: since that many people want this happen and one of our devs returned from holiday sooner than expected, we decided to make the hotfix happen.

Excellent news! Thank you chaps.
Alex York
Partner
RECENT SPACES
recentspaces.com

2018-01-30, 11:26:55
Reply #22

johan belmans

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 722
    • View Profile
    • belly.be

2018-01-31, 08:37:26
Reply #23

Monkeybrother

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
Update: since that many people want this happen and one of our devs returned from holiday sooner than expected, we decided to make the hotfix happen.

Thank you.


2018-02-09, 15:23:05
Reply #25

Monkeybrother

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile

2018-02-09, 17:19:40
Reply #26

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8899
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
released
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2018-02-22, 15:40:41
Reply #27

alexyork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 503
  • Partner at Recent Spaces
    • View Profile
    • RECENT SPACES
Thanks again for this chaps. We've not been able to roll out yet due to intense deadlines but we will soon!

Cheers,
Alex York
Partner
RECENT SPACES
recentspaces.com