Author Topic: Grass Kit III for C4D and Corona render  (Read 7947 times)

2018-04-16, 17:47:00

BossCo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Hello everyone...
I would like to share with you plugin I've created. It should help you create realistic grass for your architectural renders very quick and  in very high quality... This Grass Kit is originally created for Vray, but I completely reworked it for Corona render... and in my opinion it has even better and more realistic renders... :)

Also, you need to have version of C4Dwith Mograph, because Grass kit uses Cloner as base for creating grass...







The Youtube tutorial is for Vray version, but it is identical for Corona...

you can purchase it from my Gumroad: https://gumroad.com/bossco
« Last Edit: 2018-06-05, 09:50:56 by BossCo »

2018-04-16, 18:43:57
Reply #1

BigAl3D

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 217
    • View Profile
Wow, that looks fantastic! Nice job. Does it work on the Mac version of C4D as well? Also, your post below makes it sound like you're giving this away. Maybe put "You can purchase this plugin at my CGTrader account..." Having said that, it is a very reasonable price if you need to create realistic grass.

2018-04-16, 19:06:54
Reply #2

BossCo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Hello BigAl3D and thanks for nice words... It works on all platforms, only thing you need to have is Mograph, because GK uses cloner as base to create grass.
You are right about download word...  I've changed it to purchase ;)
Thanks,
B.

2018-04-16, 19:16:41
Reply #3

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1279
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, we spoke a few weeks ago. Good to see you've managed to get this out there. Best of luck!

2018-04-16, 19:52:01
Reply #4

Eddoron

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 553
  • Achieved Pedestrian
    • View Profile

2018-04-16, 20:23:03
Reply #5

BossCo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
@beanzvision
Yes, finally I've found time to finish this project..

@Eddoron
thanks...

2018-04-16, 23:18:02
Reply #6

ozwald

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
the rendering time increases?

2018-04-16, 23:52:35
Reply #7

Eddoron

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 553
  • Achieved Pedestrian
    • View Profile
the rendering time increases?

What do you think? Seriously.
« Last Edit: 2018-04-17, 00:03:53 by Eddoron »

2018-04-17, 16:54:50
Reply #8

ozwald

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
the rendering time increases?

What do you think? Seriously.

Do not misunderstand me, it looks very interesting, it is spectacular to be able to count on this.
But we know that it is at a cost of high rendering times. Not only in Corona but in any CPU engine.
That is why we are waiting for the integration of grass in the Corona

2018-04-17, 19:56:10
Reply #9

BossCo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
the rendering time increases?

What do you think? Seriously.

Do not misunderstand me, it looks very interesting, it is spectacular to be able to count on this.
But we know that it is at a cost of high rendering times. Not only in Corona but in any CPU engine.
That is why we are waiting for the integration of grass in the Corona

hello ozwald,
Render time is very very fast... All clones are render instances and grass in one patch is generated by C4D fur. If you wish, tomorrow I can make test render of some surface covered with grass and post results.

2018-04-17, 22:23:51
Reply #10

BossCo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Here is example on my "worst" configuration. It is HP Elitebook 8540w, i7 quad core, 12 gb ram... Pretty old laptop.
Render time was 30 min for surface of 10 x 10 meters with around 10000 clones total.


2018-04-17, 23:02:28
Reply #11

ozwald

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Here is example on my "worst" configuration. It is HP Elitebook 8540w, i7 quad core, 12 gb ram... Pretty old laptop.
Render time was 30 min for surface of 10 x 10 meters with around 10000 clones total.



Very interesting, it looks promising.
Thanks for taking your time, excellent

2018-06-01, 10:13:40
Reply #12

BossCo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Hello dear friends...
I wish to inform you about latest update on Grass Kit 3... I've added 3 new scatter objects - for your trees, bushes, rocks... or whatever you wish to randomly scatter ;)

All of the users who already bought GK3 will get this update free...

Best of luck,
B.


2018-06-01, 10:31:27
Reply #13

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
Thank you very much i love it
great plugin.

But i have a alert message when i drag and drop GKIII Corona to the viewport
Any helps

PS2: Wild grass does not distribute along normal as scatters
it will be cool if we get an option to control orientation


« Last Edit: 2018-06-01, 10:36:22 by leo3d »

2018-06-01, 10:35:53
Reply #14

BossCo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Thank you very much i love it
great plugin.

But i have a alert message when i drag and drop GKIII Corona to the viewport
Any helps

Hello Leo3d

Please note that if you experience message about missing plugin "container object" you can download this very useful plugin from Niklas Rosenstein's site for free... Studio kit will work without it as well, but you will not see icon and it will bother you every time you start C4D.

Container object link: https://dlc.niklasrosenstein.com/portfolio/container-object/