Author Topic: Blender Exporter v8.0.0  (Read 4805 times)

2018-04-26, 11:51:28

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 373
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
Available to upgrade in Blender settings now or a fresh install from https://bitbucket.org/coronablender/render_corona/overview

This is a test version to get it back to working with the latest daily builds on both Windows and MacOS

There is still an issue with textures on MacOS not working and I have a scene crashing Windows and MacOS for now but that is likely my fault.

2018-04-26, 20:18:05
Reply #1

Zorian

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
thanks for coming back!:D currently I'm bussy with commercial project so I cannot check it, but in several days should try!:)

Can you in future version change the distance of volume scatter in envirroment tab to something more than 1km? currently is the highest distance available from the blender settings. it is possible to change it in conf. files but everytime costs a lot of time.

2018-04-26, 21:29:39
Reply #2

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 373
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona

2018-04-27, 11:51:00
Reply #3

spenrobert

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Looking forward to trying this tomorrow. I also have a SketchUp Model I was trying to get working as an import but it won't render (only works in Cycles), so it could be messy geometry. I'll see if it works in the new version.

By the way blanchg, I also run a dual boot iMac 2017, so I can test both environments. Let me know if there's anything specific you want me to help test as well.

2018-04-27, 12:01:55
Reply #4

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 373
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
Thanks and any models that break let me know if you can share them do I can track down any exporter issues

2018-04-27, 13:59:14
Reply #5

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8864
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Coming soon to standalone: triplanar mapping node
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2018-04-27, 18:39:15
Reply #6

spenrobert

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
I'm not getting the Mac version. Is there a download for Mac? The last one is see is from 2016. The universal download is .exe only.
« Last Edit: 2018-04-27, 18:52:30 by spenrobert »

2018-04-27, 22:26:51
Reply #7

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 760
    • View Profile
I'm not getting the Mac version. Is there a download for Mac? The last one is see is from 2016. The universal download is .exe only.
What of?
If an engine, Mac version is available only as Corona For C4D (public beta or dailies) and with it Stand Alone.
Bridge/addon for Blender is an archive.
« Last Edit: 2018-04-27, 22:30:56 by burnin »

2018-04-27, 22:43:36
Reply #8

melviso

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
    • Portfoilo
Thanks, blanchg. Looking to try it soon.
Currently working with something else atm :-)

Thanks Ondra.

2018-04-28, 01:30:36
Reply #9

Binke

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
how do you install standalone 1.7?  Do you download the latest 3dsmax daily, and just choose to install the standalone?

2018-04-28, 01:33:31
Reply #10

blanchg

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 373
    • View Profile
    • Blender exporter for Corona
Yes, that will require a licensed after the demo period expires.

2018-04-28, 09:55:55
Reply #11

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 760
    • View Profile
how do you install standalone 1.7?  Do you download the latest 3dsmax daily, and just choose to install the standalone?

... or read the thread again, use that which is bundled with C4D beta.

2018-04-28, 14:00:55
Reply #12

Zorian

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Coming soon to standalone: triplanar mapping node

That's nice! Cant wait. Do you consider to add also a multitexture node? It can really make participles in blender looks more realistic:)

https://corona-renderer.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/MultiMap_GIF6.gif

2018-04-28, 20:05:46
Reply #13

Binke

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Cool, well its working for me, havent had any issues with the export, but I do have a issue with using textures.
I get a "Fatal error in mtl-XML file: Scene.mtl: Texture with file name: C:/blabla/texture.jpg not found/not accessible"

Im guessing this is the texture bug you mentioned in another post?
Im on PC.

2018-04-28, 21:27:47
Reply #14

spenrobert

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
@burnin - that's what I thought. That makes sense. Blanchg kept referring to a Mac version, so I was making sure I wasn't missing something.