Author Topic: Material node problem  (Read 6973 times)

2018-10-13, 15:59:05

Mac_Mac

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Hi there,
unfortunately I've found a serious problem with node materials which makes corona completely unusable for me...
Sorry for saying that but just take a look on these screenshots.
After saving scenes with materials created with nodes, while reopening them I loose connections betwen nodes! I have no idea what happens...
Also no textures are shown in textures manager...
I'm not able to manage complex scenes and find these issues...

2018-10-14, 09:34:36
Reply #1

Eddoron

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 552
  • Achieved Pedestrian
    • View Profile
Huh, that's really strange. I have no clue. (rare)
I noticed that when using the CRN shared shader manually or automatically created, the undo function kicks out most of the connections.
Is there something similar in the scene?

Soon someone will tell you to upload the scene, so  I'd already do that and when the devs are back on Monday, you might get an answer.

2018-10-15, 15:54:17
Reply #2

Nikola

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 478
    • View Profile
Hi there,
unfortunately I've found a serious problem with node materials which makes corona completely unusable for me...
Sorry for saying that but just take a look on these screenshots.
After saving scenes with materials created with nodes, while reopening them I loose connections betwen nodes! I have no idea what happens...
Also no textures are shown in textures manager...
I'm not able to manage complex scenes and find these issues...
Hi,

I am really sorry but we can't reproduce your issue. This is a really serious bug and we would like to fix it so, could you please send us your scene? It can be very simplified if the issue persists. You can use our private uploader https://corona-renderer.com/upload.

Thank you
Nikola

2018-10-15, 22:00:46
Reply #3

Mac_Mac

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Thank you guys,
files uploaded.
I forgot to mention, I've tested it on Mac OSX (Xeon MacPro) C4DR19 and C4DR20.

2018-10-16, 08:23:22
Reply #4

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1648
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Thank you guys,
files uploaded.
I forgot to mention, I've tested it on Mac OSX (Xeon MacPro) C4DR19 and C4DR20.
Hi, Is this how your node setup should look? If so, all I did was open your scene in R19 and R20, right click in node editor>sort materials. Everything was linked. I then closed the scene and re-opened and all nodes were still laid out as they were saved.

2018-10-16, 12:43:21
Reply #5

Mac_Mac

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
I think some nodes are missing...
I attach how the nodes should look.
I'm on the B2 RC1 now and everything works OK.
Actually, your nodes are sorted different than mine...strange...

2018-10-16, 13:14:37
Reply #6

Nikola

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 478
    • View Profile
Thank you for the scene. I successfully reproduced it on my computer. It is strange that I can reproduce the problem that layer shader is split into two shaders only in your scene. I am trying to find the cause right now.

Nikola

2018-10-17, 17:05:47
Reply #7

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1648
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats

2018-10-20, 17:36:49
Reply #8

prildesign

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
On a similar note, not sure if its been resolved / answered, but i'm unable to save any Corona Shared Material from the Material Node System to be reopened in another file... The only work around is then breaking it down into Cinema's native material system... something simple im overlooking? Id appreciate the help, cheers

2018-10-22, 15:49:43
Reply #9

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1648
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
On a similar note, not sure if its been resolved / answered, but i'm unable to save any Corona Shared Material from the Material Node System to be reopened in another file... The only work around is then breaking it down into Cinema's native material system... something simple im overlooking? Id appreciate the help, cheers
Care to break down your workflow?

2018-10-23, 20:23:10
Reply #10

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 589
    • View Profile
Hope this (losing connections and duplicating) will be fixed soon. Makes using nodes pretty pointless.

2018-10-24, 09:28:16
Reply #11

koubankeo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Hi, I have the same problem on windows, corona B2 rc 3. I sent a video..

Thanks

2018-10-24, 09:55:05
Reply #12

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1648
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, I have the same problem on windows, corona B2 rc 3. I sent a video..

Thanks

Thanks for the vid.

2018-10-24, 09:59:44
Reply #13

koubankeo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Hi, I have the same problem on windows, corona B2 rc 3. I sent a video..

Thanks

Thanks for the vid.

You're welcome.
b2-rc2- the same issue
b2-rc1- that's ok

2018-10-24, 10:07:13
Reply #14

sadece

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
This happens when used Corona Shared. I fix it save and exit. But breaks every time when openned again.