Author Topic: Scene conversion from pre-release to Commercial V3  (Read 1348 times)

2019-01-15, 23:05:19

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
when opening "old" scenes  in the final version, the light color is always white, no matter what the original was like.

would be good if you could fix it.

2019-01-16, 10:43:16
Reply #1

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1302
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hi, could you send us the "old" scene, before re-saving it, privately? Otherwise, we can just guess what's going on.

2019-01-17, 11:28:42
Reply #2

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Hi,
yes I just uploaded the scene.
Feel free to ask for further details if needed.

regards
Andreas

2019-01-17, 11:48:29
Reply #3

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1302
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile

2019-01-20, 13:10:35
Reply #4

jojorender

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
MacOS 10.13.6 / C4D Studio R18.057 / Version: 3 hotfix 1 (core 3) Jan 18 2019 18:43:49

I can confirm this. All corona lights in scenes build in corona 2 stable are reset to default color (white).
Corona Light Materials are not affected.
MacOs 10.13.6
C4D Studio R18.057

2019-01-22, 10:48:48
Reply #5

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Hey guys,

you really need to solve this problem with a hotfix, please!
my workaround atm is to open the old scene in another copy of c4d with the beta installed and manually copy the color values.
The problem is, I´m running ot of time. The beta works until 01.02.2019, so in 8 Days I am done.
Is there a way to solve this fast?

2019-01-22, 10:56:45
Reply #6

Beatmonk

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Hello,

I have an issue with the lighting - in my case with just one HDRi in the scene - too. Same file, same materials, same lighting from the beta 2 and the resulting renderings with the commercial V3 are very dark and dull. I posted it here: https://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php?topic=23298.0

Regards
Volker

2019-01-22, 11:05:53
Reply #7

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1302
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hey guys,

you really need to solve this problem with a hotfix, please!
my workaround atm is to open the old scene in another copy of c4d with the beta installed and manually copy the color values.
The problem is, I´m running ot of time. The beta works until 01.02.2019, so in 8 Days I am done.
Is there a way to solve this fast?

Hi, mte! We'll figure it out, don't worry. I'm not sure, whether you can expect another hotfix in 8 days, but the beta will actually be discontinued after 21.02.2019, which is 45 days after the release. That's what we promised.

2019-01-22, 11:35:00
Reply #8

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Hi, mte! We'll figure it out, don't worry. I'm not sure, whether you can expect another hotfix in 8 days, but the beta will actually be discontinued after 21.02.2019, which is 45 days after the release. That's what we promised.

Hi Houska,
unfortunately the last working version is the "Beta 2 release candidate 4" from October.
So all version 3 betas have the same problem, that´s why the time is running.

2019-01-22, 12:41:25
Reply #9

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1302
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
I see. Thanks for that additional piece of info, Andreas. In any case, all the free versions will work until 21.02.2019 all the same.

2019-01-22, 13:58:34
Reply #10

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Hi, thanks for your reply.
My version says:
Demo license active.
Activated until: 2019-02-01

It would be perfect if they work until 21.02. :)

2019-01-22, 13:59:54
Reply #11

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1302
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Demo license active.
Activated until: 2019-02-01

Yes, this only means that you can be offline until 01.02.2019. Then your C4D will need to contact the licensing server to query for the license again. :-)

2019-01-22, 14:02:09
Reply #12

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Cestmir, you are lightning-fast!!!

thanks, for the info, that takes away the stress.  :-)

2019-01-22, 18:09:05
Reply #13

Ales

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Hi Andreas,
we figured out what was causing the problem with lights, so it should be fixed in next daily build (and the fix will also be included in next hotfix if/when it comes out).

2019-01-22, 18:25:17
Reply #14

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Hi Ales,
sounds great, thanks a lot!

cheers
Andreas