Author Topic: Office  (Read 13619 times)

2012-11-18, 19:43:20
Reply #30

Sam75

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
This is amazing! Awesome results, PT only and still a lot faster than Vray fog :D
Just a very quick test:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/61225703/coronaFakeFog.jpg

You already get better results than me. What settings/material did you use ?

2012-11-18, 19:51:19
Reply #31

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1439
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
I've set 25 transformation segments in moblur, and let the plane animate over 2 frames through the room 1 key behind the camera, 1 in the middle, 1 behind the wall on the other side. Duration at 2.0 frames of course ;). Rest is pretty much basic stuff, The plane material is pure white, GI samples 10, light samples 4. But i'm still experimenting with the settings ;)
Edit: to be more precise, i have 5 keys in my scene , but i'm using the 3 in the middle, the other ones should be unnecessary, time is set to the frame where the plane is in the middle of the room so the frame offset of 0.5 will lead to a blurring for- and backwards.
« Last Edit: 2012-11-18, 19:54:16 by DeadClown »
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2012-11-18, 19:53:35
Reply #32

Chakib

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 787
  • Corona Omnomnomer !
    • View Profile
Great tip for fog and great results !!

2012-11-18, 19:55:13
Reply #33

Sam75

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
I've set 25 transformation segments in moblur, and let the plane animate over 2 frames through the room 1 key behind the camera, 1 in the middle, 1 behind the wall on the other side. Duration at 2.0 frames of course ;). Rest is pretty much basic stuff, The plane material is pure white, GI samples 10, light samples 4. But i'm still experimenting with the settings ;)
Edit: to be more precise, i have 5 keys in my scene , but i'm using the 3 in the middle, the other ones should be unnecessary, time is set to the frame where the plane is in the middle of the room so the frame offset of 0.5 will lead to a blurring for- and backwards.

you mean geometry segments ? what camera has to do with it ?

2012-11-18, 19:59:45
Reply #34

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1439
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
no, transformation segments, but I'm not sure if this is really useful here, since it's a linear motion. I will try and see how different settings will work

edit: ok seems like there is absolutely no need to increase the moblur samples, neither transformation nor geometry.
« Last Edit: 2012-11-18, 20:13:54 by DeadClown »
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2012-11-18, 20:16:18
Reply #35

Sam75

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Faster ;)

2012-11-18, 20:22:41
Reply #36

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1439
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
haha, yeah, the tricky part is hard shadows ;)
But anyways, using PT+HDcache seems to work fine, more samples for directlighting, jaaaay :)

Btw, we should start a seperate thread for Fog stuff, your office is slowly starting to disappear behind all those fog renderings ;)
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2012-11-18, 20:34:21
Reply #37

Sam75

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
haha, yeah, the tricky part is hard shadows ;)
But anyways, using PT+HDcache seems to work fine, more samples for directlighting, jaaaay :)

Btw, we should start a seperate thread for Fog stuff, your office is slowly starting to disappear behind all those fog renderings ;)

Indeed, http://corona-renderer.com/forum/index.php/topic,276.0.html

2012-11-19, 04:34:53
Reply #38

Sam75

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Back to my scene.