Author Topic: Curvature shader  (Read 344 times)

2019-03-12, 09:39:24

fa2020

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
Hi guys,
How can we have render time curvature shader without any uv map? This capability comes in handy when we want to render sculpturs or 3d scans while it does not have any uv. Data Channel also does not work well. It uses huge amount of RAM, as well.

2019-03-12, 09:45:54
Reply #1

pokoy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1418
    • View Profile
Add your request to one of the existing curvature map request threads, this has been requested quite a lot in the past.

2019-03-14, 05:41:45
Reply #2

dkid

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
by Curvature Shader mean "edge wear and tear" then in Corona you can do it with CoronaAO map and input bitmap in one of the AO node to add more realism. YT got more tutorial on that simply search it.

2019-03-14, 06:17:14
Reply #3

sprayer

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 628
    • View Profile
by Curvature Shader mean "edge wear and tear" then in Corona you can do it with CoronaAO map and input bitmap in one of the AO node to add more realism. YT got more tutorial on that simply search it.
they similar but not the same, this is curvature example
http://www.stepanjirka.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/curvatureCover-e1468918041668.png

2019-03-14, 11:20:51
Reply #4

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 5797
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Data Channel also does not work well. It uses huge amount of RAM, as well.

Is this true? AFAIK, curvature should be pretty inexpensive shader to calculate.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.

2019-03-14, 16:03:04
Reply #5

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 9057
  • Marcin
    • View Profile