Author Topic: How to run Beta (and older) versions  (Read 6173 times)

2019-04-10, 03:51:22
Reply #15

Gr100

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
Hi, Houska,

I suggest a video tutorial as to how to install the Licensing because im having the problems too, still unable to install. I think a quick video tutorial would help.
The written instructions in the "README" are a bit hard to decode as well, not sure im copying the directions as intended.

2019-04-10, 05:06:32
Reply #16

Gr100

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
No, I mean the Licensing server log, which can be found in the Licensing server window (as seen on the attached picture). Note that when starting C4D with the older Corona version, the Licensing server has to be running so that the older version of Corona can activate using the server.


My Licensing Server Log is Similar to this one but when i try to run Corona Cinema 4d crashes. Corona materials render OK in the material editor but soon as i try to render in the viewport C4D crashes.

2019-04-10, 10:42:16
Reply #17

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1374
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hi Gr100,

what specifically do you find confusing in the instructions? We could fix that in the text.

When you say that Cinema4D crashes, is that for any scene or for some specific one?

2019-05-04, 21:12:38
Reply #18

Air Dnipro

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Hi! Do you using old version of Corona? I try to launch all new version, but in Cinema seen window "No active license found on this computer"  ;((

2019-05-04, 21:18:16
Reply #19

Designerman77

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
Hey Air Dnipro,

as far as I remember you have to launch the License Server and type in your login mail address & password.

Otherwise you get this warning about the "non active license".

Older Betas like Core 1.7 have a special license server that you download for the same link where you find Core 1.7 beta.

Right now I'm working on the new core 4 Beta. Also has its own Beta-licensing server.
Works nice!

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1--L2vBzH3sFxSfdglqlHoxF9NCS2W2xU

2019-05-04, 22:01:53
Reply #20

Air Dnipro

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Hi! I try to install "corona-4-c4d-daily-2019-05-03-win"... but in Cinema I have a window with activate Demo license, FairSaa, Box license ((   Thank you for link, but there is no Corona version 1.7 =)
I have no idea how you might launch old version and it works =)

2019-05-06, 00:06:41
Reply #21

Designerman77

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
Hey Air,

the Corona support can send you the link to the Core 1.7

But as mentioned, you should try Core 4 Beta. On my system it runs very nice!

2019-05-06, 15:04:11
Reply #22

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2685
    • View Profile
Hi! I try to install "corona-4-c4d-daily-2019-05-03-win"... but in Cinema I have a window with activate Demo license, FairSaa, Box license ((   Thank you for link, but there is no Corona version 1.7 =)
I have no idea how you might launch old version and it works =)

Have you purchased Corona? If not, what happens when you activate the Demo license? Does it give a message that the 45 day trial has expired? As a note, older versions are provided as a courtesy to those who have purchased, if they need them (e.g. to get a scene rendering exactly as it was, for example) - those aren't provided as a means of extending the 45 day license though, if that has indeed expired.

2019-05-06, 15:06:12
Reply #23

Designerman77

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
Yes, you can ONLY activate Demo versions like Core 1.7 , if you have bought a license and it is active.

2019-05-15, 20:18:28
Reply #24

vonlanthen

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • kv3d.tumblr.com
is there a way to get the free old version? the link on the website isnt working anymore. i use corona at work an would love to render my personal stuff ona older version for free. thanks in advance

2019-05-15, 20:33:53
Reply #25

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1374
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
is there a way to get the free old version? the link on the website isnt working anymore. i use corona at work an would love to render my personal stuff ona older version for free. thanks in advance

This is unfortunately not possible due to technical reasons. We will eventually release an updated free version, but there are still no definite plans for it.

2019-05-15, 22:37:53
Reply #26

Designerman77

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
is there a way to get the free old version? the link on the website isnt working anymore. i use corona at work an would love to render my personal stuff ona older version for free. thanks in advance

Be so kind and support Corona by paying for it... :)))
The guys had given us the software for free for a very long time.

2019-11-10, 15:59:11
Reply #27

celmar

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
hello!!!  I have the version 4, of course with monthly fee... I've downloaded the version 5, but the 5 has been the only choice, in c4d... I suppose that it would be possible to switch from the stable 4, to the daily 5... Did I miss something???

2019-11-11, 09:22:49
Reply #28

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1374
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
hello!!!  I have the version 4, of course with monthly fee... I've downloaded the version 5, but the 5 has been the only choice, in c4d... I suppose that it would be possible to switch from the stable 4, to the daily 5... Did I miss something???

Hello celmar.

I am not sure I understand what you mean... You want to be able to quickly switch between two different versions of Corona?

2019-11-11, 15:20:55
Reply #29

celmar

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
yes , Houska! actually, it seems that version 5 has crushed the 4, and therefore is the only one available in my c4d!